We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
62
6
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
6
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeworld classgreat hotelbeyond expectationstasty foodjunior suiteother hotelslobby barstar hotelroom serviceblindsalexandrarcexpospabrandkazakhstan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The staf at the ritz welcomed us greatly. We where just about to go for a cocktail, preferably at a nice skybar. When the hostess showed us around in their restaurant we instantly wanted to try their delicious food too, and delicious it was! We had their Spicy Tuna and crostini with tomato and cheese. The staf was so incredibly friendly, our waitress - migucci - was outstanding in her qualities to make us enjoy our cocktails and food the best. She even looked up a good traveling agency for Almaty and gave us a very nice basket with local gifts. Thank you for the super pleasant day!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Rose G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back in our beautiful hotel.

Warmest,

Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Wonderful hotel. Breakfast is great, rooms are very good.
Very polite staff.
Affordable prices in the restaurant and lobby bar.
The hotel is just great and there is not much to add.
Best of where I've been in many years.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank RyabovAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear RyabovAlex,

Thank you for a wonderful review and choosing to stay at our hotel.
We shall be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Our large party stayed at the hotel during the the busy AIFC conference period. The reception staff coped very well with check-ins, requests and check-outs, without any major problems. All staff were helpful, proactive and many spoke good English.

The food in the restaurant was of a good standard, although service was patchy, and speed needs to improve to international standards. Astana has many good restaurants serving better food at lower prices, so the restaurant needs to improve if it is to attract clients who are not hotel guests.

The rooms meet Ritz-Carlton worldwide standard except in one important respect. I was in a room with a connecting door, and could easily hear speech in the room next door. I had the same problem in the Ritz-Carlton Almaty where it was most unpleasant to hear sexual activity. It is clear that the group’s hotels in Kazakhstan do not have double doors or adequate soundproofing between connecting rooms, so these rooms should be avoided.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a connecting door as there is no soundproofing between connecting rooms.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank MMSCPSYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear MMSCPSYH,

First of all thank you so much for your thorough and constructive feedback which we highly appreciate.
We will make sure that the issues mentioned are dealt with in duly manner and are improved upon for your next visit.

We shall hope to see you back in our property in the nearest future.

Thank you very much.

Warmest,
Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I have to say I was treated like a King during my visit to Ritz Carlton Hotel last weekend.The Service was what you would expect from such a brand but it was the staff that made it,
The Club Lounge and All day Dining staff were on top form from the time I entered the Hotel until the time I left.I was even presented with a cake on occasion of my birthday and a small gift from the staff also.It was good to meet up with some old friends from my time at the Marriott Danny hasn't changed although how a guy can loose 10 kg when he was only 72 kg in the first place.Big thanks to the Management and a very big thanks for all the time and effort taken to train the staff to such a high level of service .

Room Tip: Rooms are vast and the Club Lounge was top quality.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennC1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Glenn C,

Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing to stay at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback.

Warmest,
Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been open for about a year now, and now has attained the standard its management aspires to. Beautifully appointed rooms, superb gym and spa. Consistently high quality service by amazingly friendly staff. Best cocktails east of Berlin also.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnotherEpicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear AnotherEpicurean,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warmest,

Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews