We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
67
6
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
6
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge world class great hotel beyond expectations tasty food junior suite other hotels lobby bar star hotel room service blinds alexandra expo spa rc brand kazakhstan
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

After my last visit to Ritz Carlton Astana, I can confidently say “I no more need an excuse to come to Astana. It is no more about business or sightseeing. The great feeling you get while at the Ritz Carlton Astana is more than enough reason to go there. It is a destination within a destination”. To the Ladies and Gentlemen over there I say “your kindness and superb attention to the needs of your guest sets the bar too high for other hotels not only in Kazakhstan but around the world. Thank you for that”.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank anahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear anahya,

Thank you so much for such a great review. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you liked your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Astana.
Our Ladies and Gentlemen will be thrilled to learn that they've managed to leave a lasting impression on you about the hotel and Astana.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back and will most certainly create even more special RCMemories for you.

Thank you
Elmira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

first time in Astana, sunny days and great hotel to stay
the Ritz Carlton is wonderful and in the city center, great room and amenities, close to everything
nice restaurant Mokki, open kitchen with huge grill, great food and service, all friendly
good reason to come back, keep going fellas

Room Tip: very quite room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Dom C,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you liked your experience.
We shall be looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Thank you
Warmest regards,

Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect in everything! Congrats!!! Beautiful rooms, good service, helpful and smiling staff and tasty breakfast! The location is also ideal! It’s located in the center of the town close to Baiterek and other monuments.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Vicky M,

We are grateful for your kind review. It means a lot that you liked your stay and we shall be looking forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Have a wonderful day
Thank you
Elmira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I enjoyed the breakfast branch with my business partner at "Mokki" last week.
The food was amazing and the lady, named Renata, provided us with one of the best services I ever had.

Also, "Mokki" offers a wide range of desserts, which I really liked.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ulker I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Ulker I,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this response. We are glad you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. For future professional meetings, we are sure you would enjoy our Business Lunch every Monday to Friday. A three course menu served quick and delightful in both presentation and flavor-combinations will surprise you especially, with a mouth watering dessert to complete your dining experience. We look forward to having you many times to come.

Warm Regards,
Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

As someone who has traveled to over 200 countries, I feel that I have a great deal of experience with hotels and the RItz Carlton in Astana provided us with a truly exceptional experience we will never forget. The service and care that we received was unparalleled and went above and beyond our expectations. Every single staff member we encountered were incredibly professional, personable and customer oriented. As we were celebrating a special occasion, they went out of their way to make our stay truly unforgettable and we are so grateful. The junior suite we stayed in had a superb view of the city, was simply beautiful decorated, full of amenities and featured the latest in technology which provided every convenience imaginable. The location of the hotel is incredibly convenient and made touring a snap. We used the hotel car service - the vehicle was luxurious and the driver very professional.
We felt so welcomed and every aspect of our stay was personalized. The restaurant was so amazing with respect to ambiance, food & beverage offering and quality and service, that we went there for every meal during our stay! We were fortunate enough to meet the Executive Chef, who was absolutely wonderful! We were so impressed with the calibre of the creations that come out of his kitchen and how well trained the staff is. Both my husband and I have a number of dietary restrictions and he went out of his way to create a special menu for us. In addition, since we had a very early morning flight and would miss the delicious breakfast offering, he offered to have a customized take-away breakfast for us! It was incredible.
We also made use of the spa - the staff is top notch and the facilities are beautiful. The pool and sauna were so relaxing and the perfect way to end a day of touring.
I can't emphasize enough how impressive this property is - you won't be disappointed. They gave us a lifetime of memories and a truly stellar experience.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is absolutely worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrekker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira Y, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear globetrekker88,

Thank you for your review of our property, your comments are very valued. We appreciate your feedback about our Ladies and Gentlemen and the overall quality of the service. Here at The Ritz-Carlton we take our roles very seriously and we commit to providing the outstanding level of service to all of our quest at all times. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Astana!

Warmest regards,

Elmira Yesmakova
Marketing Communications Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Astana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews