We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
106
75
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
75
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool tuk tuk an asset to the hotel manager mr busy hotel salmone complimentary bottled water hotel breakfast hand towels big tv helpful staffs noodle soup rooms are comfortable construction work city view junior suite clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

hotel offers nice size rooms, decent bed, standing up shower , refill of shampoo and body wash but misg always ask to get liquid, very nice taff especially front office manager, tuk tuk really bad as they always try to rip you off, buffet breakfast as a very basic 2 stars, maybe less...too expensive for what they offer...fridge not working at all as never cold and terrible wifi...the worst i ever had , especially on 4th floor

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frederic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vhotel123, General Manager at V Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Frederic
Warmest greeting from V Hotel Phnom Penh Cambodia.
First we would like to say thank you very much for your supporting and choosing our hotel for your trip to Phnom Penh City. I'm Ravy KHENG (General Manager) representation to all of V Hotel's management and staffs really appreciate to see your review and your satisfies our services and staffs and we we are apologize for other side inconvenience during your stayed we will keep more improve our services to professional to serve our values customer and more training to all of HOD. at the last we wish you all the best and hope to welcome you to V Hotel Phnom Penh again.

Cheer,
Ravy KHENG Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with this place. Got moved here from another hotel that cocked up the booking so had low expectations but would definitely stay here again. Really comfortable rooms, very quiet and well furnished. Enjoyed the bathtub in the room and appreciated the small balcony. Really friendly and helpful service from staff. Good value. Onsite dentist dental place is really good too...don't let that put you off staying as there is no hard sell but you do get a discount on treatments! Onsite bar and restaurant as well as pool area is also lovely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank JamesRushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vhotel123, General Manager at V Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear JamesRushby
Warmest greeting from V Hotel Phnom Penh Cambodia.
First we would like to say thank you very much for your supporting and choosing our hotel for your trip to Phnom Penh City. I'm Ravy KHENG (General Manager) representation to all of V Hotel's management and staffs really appreciate to see your review and your satisfies our services and staffs and we will keep more improve our services to professional to serve our values customer. at the last we wish you all the best and hope to welcome you to V Hotel Phnom Penh again.

Cheer,
Ravy KHENG Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We recently stated at the V hotel. Found the location to be close enough to walk to most things but also quiet and a bit out of the hustle and bustle. The place was very clean and had good services. What made it that bit more special though was the staff they were extremely helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vhotel123, General Manager at V Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Marie G
Warmest greeting from V Hotel Phnom Penh Cambodia.
First we would like to say thank you very much for your supporting and choosing our hotel for your trip to Phnom Penh City. I'm Ravy KHENG (General Manager) representation to all of V Hotel's management and staffs really appreciate to see your review and your satisfies our services and staffs and we will keep more improve our services to professional to serve our values customer. at the last we wish you all the best and hope to welcome you to V Hotel Phnom Penh again.

Cheer,
Ravy KHENG Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Spent 2 x 2 nights here, and liked it. First, the pool on the top is great. For families. And probably for others. The restaurant serves good food, and good coctails. The rooms are also spacious. First stop we had a family room - really big and nice, with good beds. But no window! They are building all around. So second stay we went for a suite instead, with extra bed. Good views. Spending the third time in PP by the riverside, we actually missed the quiet and nice surroundings of the hotel. You can find everything, walk to everything and its easy to get around. Would not hesitate to stay there!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wiew if you need it. Or for a window if you want that.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bislettbanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vhotel123, General Manager at V Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Bislettbanden
Warmest greeting from V Hotel Phnom Penh Cambodia.
First we would like to say thank you very much for your supporting and choosing our hotel for your trip to Phnom Penh City. I'm Ravy KHENG (General Manager) representation to all of V Hotel's management and staffs really appreciate to see your review and your satisfies our services and staffs and we will keep more improve our services to professional to serve our values customer. at the last we wish you all the best and hope to welcome you to V Hotel Phnom Penh again.

Cheer,
Ravy KHENG Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I only spent one night there, but I was very impressed with V Hotel. It was clean, quiet, and had great views. The complementary breakfast had several options, including made-to-order eggs. And the manager even talked to the tuk tuk driver twice when he was lost.
My only complaint would be that the shower door did not close well, so water was all over the floor within minutes.
But I would highly recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank AWhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vhotel123, Manager at V Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from V Hotel Phnom Penh!

We really appreciate tor the valued time you have shared your comments and experiences to your friends and specially on TripAdvisor readers. We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

The management and staff are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With our love and care!

Sincerely yours,
Yann Samon
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews