We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Central Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Mansions
Ranked #78 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We're a family of 5 so it's hard to find a place we can all stay together. As a serviced apartment, we were able to get a 3 bedroom accommodation that was perfectly suited to our needs. The location is quiet, the hotel is nice enough, the staff is friendly and helpful. it has a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, and a 5 gallon water dispenser which was great. The living room furniture seemed a bit old and worn (some stains/wear and tear), the master bedroom was a good size with plenty of closet space and a decent bathroom. There are two bedrooms on the other end of the apartment: a twin and a double which share a large bathroom. The bathrooms seem to have been recently redone and were very nice. There is a nice restaurant/coffee shop downstairs that serves very good food but does not do room service. Overall, it was clean, well managed and we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the school next door if you're looking to sleep in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

they have from single room up to family type room with kitchen. pool, gym and jacuzzi on the roof. the facility is good, though they are facing problems between reception and accounts. thier internal issues are giving the customers some bad experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank kazmoriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Have stayed at this hotel for many years. It's been kept up well, but still somehow seems faded. I suppose it's primarily the staff. There's one male front desk guy that has been reliably excellent, and also one guy in the cafe - the rest are pretty sour faced. This sort of spoils the ambience. I would often come in and say 'hello' or smile at the front desk girls and get no response at all. Or they just look away and pretend not to see me.

The cafe is still good, but I swear they never change their menu. The food seems only lackluster. Easier to go to Oskars or someplace if you want decent food (for the price they charge). CM isn't cheap - an omelette with cheese, bacon, and tomato is nearly $8.

Rooms are still nice, wifi strong and bathtubs still tiny.

I typically spend a month a year (or every year) at Central Mansion - but I think this will be my last trip. Phnom Penh is changing so much - theft and young thug-boys cruising the streets, malls and brands, it's lost that friendly vibe it managed to keep for many years.

The tuk-tuk drivers that hang outside of the hotel are pretty merciless. Doesn't matter if you've ridden with them for 3 weeks they will still try to rip you off each and every time.

Central Mansion is still a great choice - but it's also just sort of indicative of the direction Phnom Penh is headed. Sort of sad to stay here. I paid for a month and we ended up just leaving after 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blackrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I wasn't too sure what to expect from the property as I have quite high standards however the central mansions was excellent! The staff are really friendly, the rooms are beautiful and spacious and we had a fantastic time. The only thing that I would criticise in the breakfast - that isn't spectacular but there are a few options.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily-Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Good choice,My family is very happy during stay this hotel. This hotel is very nice!! clean and comportable and beautiful . Two big pools , Gym,kids room, Restaurant and breakfast really nice. All staff are very kind.

Minus point is that the school right be hide,make a lots of noise during a day .

Will consider to stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank natty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 km away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#38 of 281 in Phnom Penh
292 reviews
2.8 km away
Mansion 51 Hotel & Apartment
Mansion 51 Hotel & Apartment
#105 of 281 in Phnom Penh
17 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sangkum Hotel
The Sangkum Hotel
#42 of 281 in Phnom Penh
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#35 of 281 in Phnom Penh
933 reviews
2.4 km away
Skyline Boutique Hotel
Skyline Boutique Hotel
#77 of 281 in Phnom Penh
117 reviews
2.3 km away
Feliz Urban Hotel
Feliz Urban Hotel
#29 of 281 in Phnom Penh
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Mansions

Address: 1A & 1B Street 102 | A-One Building, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#35 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: €67 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Central Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Mansion - Serviced Apartment Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing