We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
477
465
127
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
465
127
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area an oasis independence monument boutique hotel tuk tuk quiet street busy city lovely pool side street deluxe room air con lovely hotel couple of nights small hotel the hustle and bustle welcome drink stay in phnom penh
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Across from Wat Langka, down a quaint and quiet tree-lined street, Villa Langka is in one of the best locations for enjoying inner-city Phnom Penh.
The property retains a little old villa charm, but is modern and well maintained. The pool, gardens and dining areas combine to create a mini oasis where you can barely hear any sounds of the city.
A buffet breakfast is included, and we ate a number of meals from the restaurant during our stay, even though the area is renowned for great dining and nightlife. The food was excellent with a good range of cuisines on offer.
This is a great hotel to relax in, and explore all that central Phnom Penh has to offer.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cambovego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your nice comments, very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed there four nights. It is well located and very professionally run hotel. The cool pool in a nice garden was a welcome relief in the hot season.

My only concern is how they classify the rooms. We first stayed in a quiet 'standard' room that was bigger and better furnished than the latter 'superior' room we had on our second visit. The premium for the superior room was for a small balcony facing Wat Langka and the road. I do not think that premium for a superior was worth the extra cost.

A great hotel none the less and we would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geoarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Geoarty,

Thank you for your review, we will look into the classification of the rooms again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This hotel has been around many years. It features a lush tropical garden, a somewhat small pool, a restaurant that reminds you of times in the tropics gone by. It exudes a very special ambience. There are a couple of downsides, though. The breakfast is standard hotel fare, with no particular dishes that might please your palate. We had a nice large room at the end on the 2nd floor (or 3rd by U. S. standards). It has a window that is hidden by a covered plywood board. Right outside that window they mounted the a/c compressor, which is too noisy for a good night's sleep. Don't get rooms 18-20 at the end. Locals live directly near this part and they like to play Karaoke, although not at night. Those two points made me rate this with only 4 stars, otherwise it would have a solid five. Others may not have had the same experience due to different room location.

Room tip: Don't chose room #18.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Jay,

Thank you for your review and your advice !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

great little boutique hotel in the middle of the city, like a little oasis. ideal for a few days stop over as a base. friendly, clean . not a modern hotel but a step back to colonial times, with rustic features.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crustycruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We spent two nights at the hotel during five day stay in Cambodia. Our room was big and functional, the A/C could have been a little more effective though, as it too a little to long IMO to cool the room down at night. The view towards the Pagoda was pleasant, but the large pile of filthy rubbish by the Entrance/Exit was a poor advert for a religious building!

The bar and restaurant were very good, I was very impressed with the bar snack's and the 'smoothies' available. As with previous hotels, breakfast was plentiful, varied and catered for all tastes. Service from 'front to rear of house' was very good, even down to the guy clearing leaves from the roof. A nice pool (more later) and plenty of space to relax & enjoy the sun, it was very hot during our stay, so the thought of sightseeing in 36 degrees was not open to discussion.
Regarding a recent post on the condition of the pool, I have a lot of experience re swimming pools and I think the Ph & Chlorine levels were not right or not checked often enough. Why! The frogs that came out at night swam in the pool. If the chemical levels were correct, they would not be able to do this. Having said that I used the pool regularly during my stay and had no problems. Just a thought.
Overall an enjoyable stay. Recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeRouleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank your for your review and advice, much appreciated

A bientot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews