We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
474
462
127
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
462
127
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area an oasis independence monument tuk tuk boutique hotel lovely pool quiet street busy city side street deluxe room air con center of phnom penh lovely hotel small hotel central location couple of nights stay in phnom penh
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We found this property to be extremely good value for money. I was nervous booking after reading some complaints here, about location and customer service however:

- we LOVED being in a quieter business area because downtown PP was VERY busy and hot and overwhelming
-tuk-tuk drivers had no trouble taking us home, or if they were confused they asked another driver to explain/help
- still has atmosphere, immediate local area nice for a potter down residential streets to peek at some french or french-inspired architecture
- we had a really great tuk-tuk driver from the hotel who took us to Tuol Sleng, I wish i could remember his name to recommend him
-pool was amazing
-room was wonderful
-food servings were small but atmosphere is very pleasant
-family friendly
-easy to get in and out of town

ALSO, I read comments here in reviews complaining about the customer service and staff not speaking very good English. Firstly, inform yourself about education and literacy rates in this country. This is a country recovering from a devastating civil war and there is a HUGE education deficit, right across the country. If you travel in Cambodia you will OFTEN find yourself struggling to understand/be understood. We did sometimes find it a little hard to communicate w the staff here but no more so than in many many restaurants, hotels, shops, museums etc in this country. the staff worked incredibly hard to help us and to figure things out, and it all worked out well in the end. One time there was a communication breakdown which led to a car we needed not being booked, so the hotel waived the fee to apologise.

If you want fancy 5 star service, stay in a fancy 5 star hotel. This is a smaller boutique hotel, very good value for money. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jenkerach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review and your understanding of Cambodia and Cambodians !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This boutique hotel was a quiet restful oasis in the middle of the city. It is located on a small street near the Independence Monument.
My room was spacious with 2 sitting chairs. The bed was firm with great pillows. I slept well each night of my stay (5 nights). The bathroom was very clean with a great shower - rainwater plus hand-held.
The breakfast was good. it consisted of a buffet with eggs cooked to order.
I also had dinner at the hotel a couple of nights. The menu gave a good selection of local and western choices. I enjoyed all meals I ate at the hotel.
The dining/breakfast/bar area is under cover but open on two sides and looks into the garden and pool area. It is also a nice place to sit and relax with a drink and read or use the hotel WiFi. The WiFi offerred a good connection and easily handled my requirements.
Throughout my stay the young staff provided efficient and helpful service wirth a friendly smile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your nice review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour and were pleasantly surprised at how good it was.
Our room was huge. The amenities were clean. The pool was great. Food was very good. Staff easy to deal with, very welcoming

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your positive comments, very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

You would probably find it difficult to find this hotel if you were searching for it on your own. It's on a quiet, narrow side street, through a small gate which is almost like a back garden gate. But it leads you directly in to the hotel foyer. The foyer is small and bright and of open design style at ground level. Beside it is its breakfast/dining area which is also bright and pleasant. It's a small hotel, with a gift shop and stairs up to the rooms. Our room was bright and large though also plain and simple, and the bathroom was spacious. Our window looked down on the pool. Nice relaxing and quiet place. We were provided with a pack-breakfast early on the morning of our departure as we were heading for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DublinEdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ''DublinEdM'',

Thank you for your review, we are going to re-designed our entrance in the next few months...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Was a great first stop in Cambodia. A nice quiet hotel just off the main hustle and bustle. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet good and rooms nice and clean. Would recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rémi D, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Tracy,

Thanks for your nice review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews