We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$50
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$117
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$93
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$50
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
95
64
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
64
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmok monysauna and steam roomgreat hoteltuk tukrooftop pooltourist sitesmeeting roomthe salt water poolcomfortable place to stayhotel facilitiesfitness centerbreakfast staffjunior suiteclose proximitynice place to relaxtop floorpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Amenities in the hotel were excellent. Pool, sauna, steam-room. The room was spacious and very tidy. I especially loved the bathroom! Staff were always helpful and friendly. Entire hotel experience was pleasant. Surrounding area were filled with restaurants and cafes. Good location

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawasike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2018

Dear kawasike,

Greeting From Phnom Penh Cambodia,

Thank you so much for your great comments and we are so happy that you had a very good experience with us during your stayed. You are always most welcome back home.

Hope to see you back very soon!


Thank you,

Phirom Kem ( Erich )

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Pros- Really good location, within walking distance of the Royal Palace and museum. The pool on the top floor is lovely, especially at sunset! The rooms are very comfortable and the service is good. Cons- on reflection I think it is more expensive than we needed to pay. We've stayed in some great places at a lesser cost.I will come back stay again.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank mikajoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2018

Dear Mikajoin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on Trip. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with our service and facility at Phnom Penh Katari Hotel. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all simply glowing after reading this review.
Thank you ones again for your patronage, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Phirom Kem ( Erich )
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I had a wonderful stay at Phnom Penh Katari Hotel, The receptions were so friendly and helpful, Room was very comfortable, and breakfast was fantastic.Nothing to complaint about this hotel. I will definitely choose this hotel for my next stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank staramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2018

Dear Staramy,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Phnom Penh Katari Hotel and for spending time writing us your wonderful experiences. We're delighted to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and memorable experiences during their stay, and I am glad that our team was able to achieve that.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Phirom Kem ( Erich )

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

A great hotel with lovely pool and roof top bar. Rooms are spacious with all facilities required and staff are very helpful and polite and go the extra mile. Close to many restaurants and bars in a great location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2018

Dear Daryl M,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Phnom Penh Katari Hotel on your trip to Cambodia,

It is a great pleasure to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us and your family. I am always thrilled to read our guests feel at home when staying with us. Your lovely comments will be certainly passed on to our team as it will serve as a motivation to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit.


Yours sincerely,

Phirom Kem ( Erich )

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, modern, very friendly staff. Clean and well equipped, very high standards, good service. Beautiful swimming pool on the top floor and great food selection for breakfast. Highly recommend.
Comfortable bed, with high quality cotton white sheet, no smoking allowed inside the building (as many other hotels in vietnam still allow smoking in a hallway). Also bathroom had toiletries awaiting our arrival.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dzazgencja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews