We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
325
185
33
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
185
33
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian marketbrooklyn pizzatuk tuklovely hotelegg stationprice listconstruction noisequiet areabuffet stylepleasant staynice swimming poolmin walkwould stay here againnoodlesgenocide museumgreat roomstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

My two children (20 & 15) stayed here for only one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was great. The room had a lovely feel about it. The pool area was wonderful and inviting. We swam at 9.30pm and it was such a beautiful pool to cool down in. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a beautiful welcoming entrance. It was close to the Russian markets. One of the staff members recommended a place for dinner which was only a few minutes walk. It was really tasty and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to any travellers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ginnia825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Leaf B, Front Office Manager at Double Leaf Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Ginnia825

Warmest greeting from Double Leaf Boutique Hotel!

Thank you very much for your commend and it is our pleasure to hear that from you. we appreciate for what you had comment us and hope that, you were enjoying your stay with us. we look forward to welcome you back to our lovely hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

There was some construction noise but it wasn't too bad and hours reasonable. Plus that's city life! All in all a great hotel and friendly staff. Wifi in our room a touch slow but hey nothing to complain about! And the rooms are real nice! Thanks for a good stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank GibboGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Leaf B, Front Office Manager at Double Leaf Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear GibboGibbons

Warmest greeting from Double Leaf Boutique Hotel!

Thank you very much for your commend and it is our pleasure to hear that from you. we appreciate for what you had comment us and hope that, you were enjoying your stay with us. we look forward to welcome you back to our lovely hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We booked on the night prior to arrival and emailed on the day to arrange airport transfer for $13. Drive time into the city from the airport at about 10pm was under half an hour. Staff were courteous and helpful both over email and in person. They had no double rooms available (as booked) so upgraded us to a suite. The bed was very comfortable and room fabulous. Unfortunately we just stayed a night so this was a quick stop for us, but we would have liked to have stayed longer. Breakfast was good with egg station, good coffee and selection of meats/ breads. Location is walking distance to most of the main sites inc S21 was 15 mins walk. Nothing is really open in the area after 10pm so bring snacks if arriving late.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JCBobs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Leaf B, Front Office Manager at Double Leaf Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear JCBobs85

Warmest greeting from Double Leaf Boutique Hotel!

Thank you very much for your commend and it is our pleasure to hear that from you. we appreciate for what you had comment us and hope that, you were enjoying your stay with us. we look forward to welcome you back to our lovely hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My husband and I had such a pleasant stay at the Double Leaf. It was super clean, rooms are beautiful, great pool and breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also in a great location to great restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JMomont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Leaf B, Front Office Manager at Double Leaf Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear JMomont

Warmest greeting from Double Leaf Boutique Hotel!

Thank you very much for your commend and it is our pleasure to hear that from you. we appreciate for what you had comment us and hope that, you were enjoying your stay with us. we look forward to welcome you back to our lovely hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I travel to Cambodia for work a few times a year and always like to stay at the Double Leaf whenever in Phnom Penh. I''ve researched lots of different hotels and tried many but I always keep coming back to the Double Leaf....and here's why,

*Location- you really can't beat the location. Atm in the foyer, laundry next door, convenience store next door...the street is full of fabulous restaurants, cafes, trendy coffee shops and even a funky jazz club!! The Russian Market is 2 blocks away, so easy to walk there or there are always many tuk tuks out the front to take you where ever you wish.
*Super friendly staff who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help you enjoy this gorgeous city.
*Rooms are modern design with lots of room. -the only thing you need to know is that the beds are hard....which is actually normal for most of Asia. If you have a back problem, you need to be aware of this issue. But with that in mind, the staff always try to make you feel comfortable.
*Gorgeous pool and hotel surroundings. Such a private little hotel set back in a lush tropical oasis. From the street you would never guess what was hiding behind the front gate.
*24hr security on the front gate, you will feel super safe and secure at Double Leaf.
*Good range of breakfast options with the added bonus of an egg and noodle station.
*Rooms with a balcony are lovely....I love sitting out there early in the morning when it's still cool to drink my tea and listen to the city come alive.

If there's something that you want or need to make your stay more enjoyable....just ask. Highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel.

Room Tip: pool facing balcony rooms are my favourite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Leaf B, Front Office Manager at Double Leaf Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Amanda Y

Warmest greeting from Double Leaf Boutique Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us and it is our pleasure to hear that from you. we appreciate for what you had comment us and we hope that you were enjoying your stay with us.
we look forward to welcome you back to our lovely hotel soon.

Best Regards,


Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews