We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lans' Phnom Penh Sightseeing Services - Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day with LAN!

What can I say, the reviews are spot on!! This man is great, English very good. On time always had... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bazbomb
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Day with Lan!

Lan was an excellent host for the day, and my husband and I had such a good time with him. He took... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sarah J
,
Grass Lake, Michigan
Read all 118 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phnom Penh
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$71.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
114
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe driver day tour silk island his knowledge mr lan genocide museum russian market an english speaking driver current affairs tuk tuk killing fields royal palace professional tour guide great communication personal story friendly driver always on time
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Was on time waiting for us outside of the hotel. Great English with good knowledge of the area . Took us to the places we wanted to go. Never rushed us like most tours. Great price for the service.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Scottie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

From the beginning we met a guy in the harbor, a nice guy who took us on a tour of Phnom Penh with a great English, we got in touch with him from the very first moment, we drove with him to Siem Reap the next day with an air-conditioned car. Because he was so good we took him two more days with us for a day tour of the temples and a day trip to Lake Tonle Sap, it was really hard for me and the children to say hello to this wonderful person.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Curious700942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We met Lan by chance after hailing a tuk tuk to take us from the bus station to our hotel on arrival in Phnom Penh. As we were new arrivals he gave us helpful information and advice about the local area during the ride, so we decided to contact him to arrange a tour for the following day.

Next morning Lan arrived promptly at our hotel and took us to all the places we wanted to see around Phnom Penh. He gave us loads of history and recounted his own personal experiences as we travelled to sites such as S21 and the Killing Fields.

Lan was very friendly and knowledgeable and came across as a really nice guy. He allowed us to see everything we had hoped to and more in the limited time we had in Phnom Penh. Lan's services are the perfect way to see the sights of Phnom Penh and we would highly recommend him - thank you Lan!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank thomp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great way to view the sites of Phnom Penh. Mr.Lan was very knowledgable and told us a lot about the history of Cambodia. Although it was gloomy, it was a great history lesson. He took us to all the must see places like Tuol Sleng and killing fields. I only knew a little about the history but after visiting these places and getting a brief history lesson from Mr.Lan, I got to know the real dark history during the Khmer Rouge years. He even sent a person the next day to take us to the airport. Definitely worth it.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank youngp652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

First hand accounts from someone whom had lost loved ones in the killing fields.

We had him for a day tour in Phnom Penh and its just fantastic. We had kids tagging along - 6 of us and still it's an amazing day.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank fazrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews