We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
263
500
183
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
500
183
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the american embassy tuk tuk nice hotel the river business hotel business trip buffet breakfast night market egg station hotel restaurant central market pleasant stay nice room rooms are clean killing fields bars and restaurants royal palace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Excellent hotel in a great location in Phnom Penh. The service here was excellent and the rooms extremely comfortable. Wheelchair accessible throughout the hotel; the reception even have a small portable ramp to get you up/down the small step between the entrance to the lobby and the driveway. Fully accessible rooms are available on request with elevator access to all levels and the restaurant/breakfast room located on the ground floor opposite the reception desk. This hotel is located in a convenient area not far from the main attractions of Phnom Penh including Wat Phnom, Central Markets, and the riverside. The staff were very professional, polite, attentive and helpful at all times.

Room tip: TIP: Request a wheelchair accessible room well ahead of time so that you can be guaranteed this room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvidWchrTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Assistant eCommerce Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Wayne,

It's our pleasure to have you as our value guest.

We really appreciate for your kindly review and feedback for our hotel service. We were glad to hear that you did happy and satisfy for staying with Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh.

We look forwards to seeing and welcoming you again for your coming trip to Phnom Penh.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for the first time as the office is near by. The hotel seems to have been here for long and I cannot deny that the design is outdated, but it is clean and comfortable enough for me to crash after long working day.
The ro is spacious enough and the bath room is clean with good shower. I used the bath tab for relaxing.
The staff is with smile and polite. They speak English, so I did not have to worry about communication.

Overall, good choice and I shall be back for my next trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ManngaDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Assistant eCommerce Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Value Guest,

We really appreciate for your positive review and comment. We were glad to know that you did enjoy and satisfy our hotel service.
It is a pleasure to announce that we are doing some renovation to upgrade our hotel property.

We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Feel like I’ve gone back to the 80’s staying at the hotel. The decor is very dated both in the rooms and in the communal spaces. The breakfast is quite basic, not what I’d expect from a 4 star hotel. The information with regards to nearby tourist sites is out of date. Also there is no concierge desk. This seems to be a hotel mainly for people on business trips. On the plus side, the rooms were of a good size and all the staff are friendly. Would happily have paid a lot more and stayed at Raffles down the road.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BS350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Assistant eCommerce Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thanks and really appreciate for your kindly reviewed and feedback of your staying with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We understood and noted for your comment about facility. We have forwarded your comment to our concern department, in order to fix and improve the experience you met.

We truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Hotel has an excellent location and great staff who are very attentive, welcoming and helpful. Decor in the rooms and hotel is a bit dated, but generally clean and tidy.

Hotel very close to the riverside area where the bars and restaurants and the majority of westerners are.

Breakfast has a wide selection and lunch/dinner in hotel Cafe or room service is very nice with a good selection of local, western and other cuisines.

Room tip: No smoking hotel, balcony room required to smoke outside.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Assistant eCommerce Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Andy,

Thank you and appreciate for your kindly reviewed our hotel property. We were glad to know that you did satisfy our service and enjoy your staying.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Greeting was warm and welcoming and check-in was very efficient. The rooms are a decent size although ours had adjoining door to another room and the noise travelled through. Complimentary water, tea and coffee is provided along with toiletries. Our cases were delayed and we asked for a comb which was quickly provided. The room was clean and had both a bath and over-bath shower. The bed was firm and the room was comfortable. Slippers and bathrobes are provided which is good.
Breakfast is a failrly relaxed affair which an adequate selection of foods and drinks. Service is attentive and dishes are cleared away quickly. Rooms are cleaned daily and supplies replenished, We did not venture far on our own but Wat Phnom is just over the road from the hotel.
Overall, a good hotel.

Room tip: Deluxe room is good
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AkelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Assistant eCommerce Manager at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Value Guest,

It's our pleasure to have you as our Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh guest.
We really appreciate for your time to reviewed and feedback on our service. Thank you very much for a very positive comment, and we hope you did enjoy your staying with us.

We look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews