We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveller rating
1,473
536
141
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
536
141
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar landmark room butler service colonial charm classic hotel siem reap beautiful hotel five star hotel during happy hour breakfast buffet welcome drink tuk tuk an oasis small balcony pool area is busy city killing fields
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The best option for hotel if you want to stay in Phnom penh, spacious room with very classic design
Hotel have big pool area that usually held big event in Phnom penh
They served good breakfast with various choices

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 834gerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Ger Z.

We very much appreciate your warm feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us at Raffles Hotel Le Royal.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team in particular the breakfast offerings. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and make each guest feel special in their own way.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next Colonial splendor will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Pros: Old world charm. Truly tranquil stay. Great to indulge in finishing a book or two. Typical Raffles experience

Cons: the French cuisine is a bit ex though but there are other dining options nearby

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Mohd N,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Raffles Hotel Le Royal.

It is always a pleasure to receive such warm and a five star positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, I do however wish to personally apologize for the French Cuisine not being up to the satisfaction,

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 night at this beautiful hotel as the first part of our stay in Cambodia. Our holiday started when we were picked up from the airport after an extremely long flight by the hotel’s chauffeur service - driver was very polite and friendly and very smart in his uniform complete with hat and white gloves! On arrival at the hotel, check in was very efficient and we were shown to our room - the Charles de Gaulle suite. It was a lovely traditionally decorated room with a big four poster bed and a large bathroom with a beautiful free standing bath. After such a long journey, we just had a light meal and a drink in the Elephant Bar before retiring for the night. The Elephant Bar became a favourite place for post dinner drinks each night with friendly staff and a great selection of cocktails and gins. One evening we were lucky to be entertained by the resident pianist who had a huge repertoire across a broad selection of music genres. We ate in the main restaurant on our second evening and we picked one of the taster menus. Every course was delicious and we particularly enjoyed the tomato soup made at the table and the crepes Suzette, again prepared table side. The service was impeccable, it was just a pity there was only one other couple apart from us in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with so many choices on offer including champagne and bloody Mary’s if you were up to it first thing in the morning! The concierge provided us with useful information on how to make the most of our few days and also recommended and booked a couple of local restaurants for us. The front of house staff were all extremely friendly and addressed us by name from our first full day. When we returned from a day out sightseeing or from an evening meal out, our room key was collected and handed to us - a nice touch! We also used the pool on several occasions during our stay - lovely and refreshing after a hot and tiring day out. We also had a snack by the pool on our last day which was very tasty. Overall we had a great few days here and really felt special due to the superb service provided by all members of staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your recent stay at Raffles Le Royal.

We greatly value and appreciate your positive and warm feedback, more so on the polite chauffeur driver, our traditionally decorated Charles de Gaulle suite, our iconic Elephant Bar, pool facilities and Breakfast offerings, remembering all your interests and likes, it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartists as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Raffles Le Royal in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Obviously the most luxe hotel experience in Phnom Penh, Raffles is just such a spectacle. I had a lovely stay and thought the breakfast, in particular, was fantastic. Unfortunately, the hotel staff try to upsell you pretty hard upon check in. They managed to talk my parents into spending much more for a "historic," nicer suite. To be absolutely fair, the room was beyond gorgeous and maybe worth it for anyone trying to have the real Raffles experience. That said, it was still weird to get the hard sell from such a nice hotel as soon as we walked in the door. It's not exactly what I would call relaxing hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maddieb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Maddieb92,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Raffles Hotel Le Royal.

It is always a pleasure to receive such warm and kind positive feedback and ratings alike. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services more so in the breakfast offerings, I do however wish to personally apologize for excessive up-selling of our historical rooms,

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Didn't stay in Raffles but "took" afternoon tea. Well worth every minute and every penny spent there. Up there with any hotel on the planet for courtesy and service. The staff were perfection. The tea and cakes were perfection. The "Puppet Show" we experienced to a huge effort to try to understand and actually, I never got there.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiamKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFFLES_PhnomPenh, Hotel Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear LiamKennedy,

On behalf of the entire team at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, we would like to express our heartfelt and sincere gratitude for your wonderful comments which have been shared with all of our colleagues with great pride on your recent afternoon Tea experience here at the Raffles.

Thank you for experiencing Raffles Hotel Le Royal and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future on other exciting up and coming events.

Best regards,

Dennis de Groot
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews