We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ice Cream at a reasonable price, very cool place !”
Review of Bonbon Ice Cream

Bonbon Ice Cream
Ranked #14 of 75 Coffee & Tea in Phnom Penh
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Paris
1 review
“Excellent Ice Cream at a reasonable price, very cool place !”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed in Phnom Penh for a few days and I highly recommend Bonbon Ice Cream !
Excellent mix between exotic fruits and French style ice cream I have to say! Fresh, tasty and delicious!:D
My favourite ones: durian , mango, passion fruit, longane, corosol...I didn’t have enough time to test all of them though...:(
I also appreciated having a Coffee/ breakfast there in the morning !
The place is friendly, has a nice colourful interior design , the owners and staff are very welcoming =)
In short, It's definitely a very cool place to have a good break, have some ice cream,pastry, or some drink at any time of the day!... Especially after shopping at Sorya Mall, or after you had a long walk visiting the city!... =)

Do not miss Bonbon, they sure would have a lot of fans among people in France! Lucky people in Phnom Penh !

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirisom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

great flavours, good service, friendly staff, big range of stuff, reasonable price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just go and ENJOY”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed two weeks in Phnom Penh and i went there everyday! Cheap prices for the quality: one scoop for 1$. You can afford it even if you are backpacker to take comfort in sweets!
Free wifi to give news to family and friends, comfy seats to chill there and best ice cream i had in asia! Better than store chains in Thailande, Vietnam, Cambodia, and some kind of ice cream without cream in Laos...
I tryed almost all perfumes, difficult to choose a favorite... But try chocolate, mintchocolate, mango, passion!!
The moist dark chocolate brownie is amazing and i really missed it - you have to eat one if you are chocolate addict, and the cupcake so cute!
French owners are kind and helpful, and everything is handmade.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kokotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent ice creams, friendly staff, very good service, perfect location”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had the great pleasure to try the awesome ice creams of Bonbon during our stay in Cambodia. This place soon became our office as we shamelessly used their fast Wifi Internet connection in front of delicious desserts. As awesome as the ice creams are, my favourite best is the wonderful brownie. After so long on the road it was a dream to eat proper chocolate again. Definitely a must go in Phnom Penh for every ice cream lover.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream and cake for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Leaving the Sorya mall, we wanted a nice place to drink coffee and eat a little dessert. We saw just opposite the Bonbon ice cream and we went inside.
We order a coffee latte and a coffee moka with a brownie and a corossol ice. It was delicious.
Prices are reasonable and sometimes cheaper than those practiced in the Sorya mall or blue pumpkin that we tested in Siem Reap.
The manager and his wife, told us that the ice is homemade and they're trying to create ice with local fruits. That's why we chose the corossol ice.
It's a very good place for a break.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luce100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonbon Ice Cream also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bonbon Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing