We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
10
26
34
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
26
34
22
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I live in Cambodia since May. Whilst I wouldn't dare to live in Phnom Penh, I like to go there pretty often to meet friends and hang out. The city doesn't lack budget accommodations, but it can be tough to find one which is not in an overcrowded backpacker street - i.e. st 172 - nor too far away from the center. To me Mithona has the perfect location, which comes together with a very friendly staff.
Just one tip: if you go there, ask not to sleep in any room at the ground floor - noisy ac, no windows, smelly toilet.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LorenzoLapini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

If you need fancy, this isnt for you. However, the people at the desk are polite and helpful and location is pretty great. The rooms themselves are kind of basic and gross and we had some trouble at the bar with price quoted vs price charged. Overall I would recommend for people on a tight budget and for whom aesthetics aren't a big deal.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

i was stayed at this hotel on september , and the room its smelly and also no elevator or lift overthere, i must to climb in the stairs very narrow, but has a staff make us always comfort he is work at the reception but he is not cambodian, he is always talk with us and reccomendeed some place to our visit, helpfully and great. and this hotel has a restaurant sell the food very delicous. the location close from the river, and royal pallace so everything can by walk

Room Tip: ask for the receptionist from another country he is very friendly
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beldazip94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

If you are backpacking or just simply cash strapped, this hotel might be great for you. The price is really low for a hotel which is located near the street alongside Mekong river which hosts some of the best restaurants in town. It is also quite near the Royal Palace and a Museum.

Do not however fall for the Photos in its website. The rooms are so cramped that almost all sides of a queen sized bed are already at the edges of the walls, leaving you only a very small space to walk through. The bed is also covered with a very thin sheet, that you could see through it.

There are also no windows in the room, and it gives that damp smell with some hint that someone has been smoking inside although the hotel prohibits smoking inside their rooms.

There is no lift. Instead, you would have to walk towards the back side of the hotel as if you are in some Mafia underworld film. Then you would have to go climb a narrow and steep staircase which would make you wonder if you really booked a hotel. The steps are so small, they are comparable to the steps in the temples of Angkor Wat.

Also the floor and room numbers in the hotel are quite misleading, i.e. you would have to climb at least three to five flights of stairs and walk through narrow corridors before reaching the room. This, according to the staff is the "low-level" room.

While the staff are quite friendly, they tend to overcharge other services like a "tuk-tuk" pick up, for which they charge you Five (5) USD for picking you up from the bus station which is less than a kilometer away from the hotel. Tuk-tuks usually charge you only 3 USD.

My girlfriend and I also tried their SPA but it felt like we were scammed. While my therapist was giving me a massage, my girlfriend's therapist merely focused her massage on one portion of her body. This actually started an argument between my therapist and my girlfriend's therapist, since my therapist was not at all happy about her colleague's job.

To be fair, not everything in the hotel was bad. They served good food at a very fair price, and they are very near some NGO shops which serve some of the tastiest food in the city.

They also offer you a city tour via "Tuk-tuk" for only 20 USD, which you can haggle to include other destinations which you might fancy.

Over-all, the hotel is not really that bad for the 20 USD which I paid for 20 days, I just wish they would stop posting photos of relaxing rooms which they unfortunately do not offer.

Room Tip: they do not offer low level rooms, and there is no lift, so if you are bringing a heavy bag with wheels do not bother.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojusandino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

No loft so tiny staircase to our room with no help for our bags. Key and the door barely match up. No windows so say cheerio to your vitamin D intake. Blood on the sheets. No storage space, no fridge, no fun. But it was cheap and close to the palace/museum/restaurants/river/temple.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews