We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anise Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
US$50
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
48
47
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
47
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian marketquiet streettop floorswimming poolflower petalssmall hoteltuk tukan oasispeace and quietair conother hotelsevery morningcentral marketbalconycambodiappplunge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed two nights at the Little Garden Boutique Hotel in a room on the top floor with a balcony. The room is spacious and is nicely furbished. The room and bathroom are clean. The only downside of the room would be the bed... even if I like hard mattresses, I have to say this one was as hard as rock.

The staff is amazing, always smiling and very welcoming. The hotel is set in the middle of phnom penh and is close to most tourist attractions, it has this authentic vibe to it which makes it unique and gives it a homey feeling. The price is fair and good value for money.

I gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoLgdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLittleGarden, Manager at The Little Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you so much for stay in our Hotel. Yes so sorry we buy new Mattress before and we dont see this is hard. Now we buy new again more soft. Thank you for tell this. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is definitely a guesthouse rather than a hotel. There is none of that corporate feel here, no uniforms, no staff greeting you as you enter. The poolside chairs can stay covered with sheets of tarpaulin long after it has rained, giving the place a quiet, slightly out-of-season vibe.

The upstairs rooms are spacious and comfortable with some eclectic décor choices. The hot water and pressure in the shower is really great (but weirdly the shower walls are just regular walls with no tiling). I liked the big windows and natural light. My room came with a small fridge, kettle, safe, phone, TV, and many lighting options. The wifi worked well. The sheets and towels were once white but now appear very worn. There was no duvet, just a top sheet (and optional heavy blankets in the closet). I like hard beds so was lucky but this bed was definitely the hardest I have slept on. Some rooms come with a little balcony which is cute.

Cleanliness could be a little better. The beautifully tiled floor in the room had not been washed recently. Nobody bothered to notice that the coffee spoon was coffee-stained after the previous guest. The A/C unit filters are in desperate need of a clean as the air quality is affected.

The small pool is welcome but the position of it right as you enter the compound makes it a little awkward. You feel very conspicuous when you use it as a young woman as it’s in full view of reception and e.g. tuk tuk drivers hanging out near the gate. There is not much space to lounge or vegetation to provide a buffer and the space is just not that relaxing.

Despite limited English for many, the staff are generally friendly but sometimes hard to find. No apologies were made for painting and renovation works being carried out while I was there. The German manager did not introduce himself or greet me when he arrived (I had assumed he was a guest) and was a little stand-offish on contact. At times it was difficult to tell who was staff and who just happened to be hanging out there. The staff generally seemed a little despondent; I didn’t get the sense of a well-motivated team. No sign of fruit plate welcome mentioned by other guests, but I did get some artificial orange juice.

All in all, if you get a room for below USD 20, The Little Garden is good value for the city. The location is pretty good, on a lovely posh little street a block from a small local market and the BKK 1 neighbourhood well known for its many cafes and wonderful places to eat (Japanese, Chinese, Singaporean, Vietnamese, Thai, Western, etc.) as well as a surprising number of organic supermarkets. Also very convenient for the Vietnam and Myanmar embassies, the Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum (highly recommended) and the Russian Market (a little further). Some form of transport (such as a tuk tuk) is probably best if you want to go as far as the Royal Palace and Museum. I walked it but it takes the best part of hour and sadly it’s not a walking-friendly city so you’re constantly dodging traffic and puddles as you are forced to walk on the street given the sidewalks are taken up with parked SUVs/ motorbikes/ food stalls/ adverts/ trees and various holes, protrusions, barriers and unexpected gradients. The free bikes are a lovely idea but in dire need of maintenance!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Discovering_the_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of our trip through Cambodia.
Had a double room on the ground floor with an extra bed for our son. The room was big and very cool. Nice extra touches. Really good mattrass and a great shower. It is in a very quiet side street. Around the corner is a big market where you can buy anything you want to. Around the other corner are many restaurants. Vietnamees, japanese anything you want. They have two bicycles to lend which we used to cycle around town and to the killing fields. The pool is nice and you can sit peacefully reading a book or use the wifi. Staff is very helpfull. Recommanded

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marijke-malaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLittleGarden, Geschäftsführer at The Little Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you so much for stay at the Little Garden. We hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

TLG is in a great location, a block from a huge walled garden and real soccer pitch, and the BKK public market is a block the other way for food, clothes, seamstresses, jewelry repair, ...it's a real market. Walkable to National Museum and King's Palace, Meking River and Wats. From the moment you walk through TLG gate, you feel ahhh. Has silent AC, hot shower, internet streams, and cable TV. The pool is great, it's up to your neck. Room quiet, cool, only need the fan at night. Memory foam king mattress. Great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrRoberts E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLittleGarden, Geschäftsführer at The Little Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for stay at our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We always love staying at this little hotel when we are in pp. It has a French vintage flair to it and the staff have always been so friendly! We don't get to use the pool as often as we like, but take full advantage of ordering breakfasts with them, which have never disappointed!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Destiny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLittleGarden, Geschäftsführer at The Little Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for you stay in our Hotel. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews