We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world by itself...............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
Ranked #77 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Come home to this place. I would love more time if even in this city again. comfortable and love the garden concept and the swimming pool.

The foyer is fashionable and interiors have a quaint touch of the past.

Love every bit of my short stay here.

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the pool with a balcony. you would love the view and place. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

We started our journey this year in Phnom Pehn. The Little Garden is a gem of a place in the BKK district of the city. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the little pool. It was absolutely perfect. There was plenty of space for the two of us. The bathroom was large and the shower had excellent pressure. Our room did have a/c but we wanted just a fan, and our request for this was cheerfully accommodated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - the room was very clean, with housekeeping every day. It is located far enough away from the busy streets so that every night it was easy to get a good nights sleep. But it is still centrally located so getting anywhere is easy and affordable. Breakfasts were yummy and the portions generous. All the staff were super friendly and very knowledgeable about things to do in the city. We very much appreciated their assistance with arranging for local transport as well as onward transport to Siem Reap. Booking our room was no problem - we contacted the hotel directly and we always received a very prompt reply. We also arranged for pick up at the airport through the Little Garden and Mr. Simon was waiting for us. Sovanna is a delight. She greats everyone with a big smile and was just an absolute pleasure to chat with. The little pool is a great way to cool down in the afternoon when the temperatures rose into the low 40's. Of note, if you do choose an upper level room, there is no elevator, but the staff were very helpful with assisting with our luggage. I would highly recommend The Little Garden for both couples and families.
Sovanna - thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Please give our thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms with a balcony facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyP_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I would have given a rating of excellent except it is quite a way out of the main tourist area, frequent use of a tuk tuk (US$) can eat into the budget. The Hotel itself is very adequate, our room was a reasonable size, breakfast OK, but the staff do come into the Excellent catagory, when we arrived after 13 hrs of travelling we found that we had put in the wrong dates with Booking.com (a month out), there was one room available that night, thank goodness but to accommodate us for the remaining 4 nights meant the juggling of rooms. They went out of their way to make it happen as they were fully booked. Thank you staff at Little Garden, oh and they gave us the same price as we had booked with Booking.com.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with my brother upon arrival to this hectic, energetic city. It was a nice oasis amongst the hubbub. The room (superior twin) was large with a balcony with a city views. The location was adequate with plenty of excellent restaurants and tuk tuks available. Would usually prefer a more central location to the city's sights but it was a short ride of $3 to the river and Grand Palace.

Sabana (spelling?) and the other staff were perhaps the most charming aspect of the Little Garden. They were extremely helpful and kind. She let us check in 5 hrs early which was greatly appreciated and helped us buy bus tickets to Battambang.

All in all a pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

A few of us stayed here for 12 weeks as part of a work placement in Phnom Penh. The guesthouse is in a great location, easy to get Tuk Tuks to sightsee, walk to eating places/coffee shops/supermarkets etc. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were fantastic, they were so friendly and went out of their way to help us with anything whether it be laundry or booking activities (such as a boat for a boat cruise). Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to PP.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#85 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
1 km away
Home Chic Hotel
Home Chic Hotel
#53 of 277 in Phnom Penh
119 reviews
2 km away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#44 of 277 in Phnom Penh
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#64 of 277 in Phnom Penh
179 reviews
1.7 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#56 of 277 in Phnom Penh
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Garden Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Garden Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 398, Nr. 8A | BKK1, Boeung Keng Kang I, Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12302, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: €24 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Little Garden Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Garden, housed in a modernist-style villa, is uniquely designed to offer customers unique decorated rooms with best quality services.Each room has its own character and uniqueness featuring both classic and contemporary styles. The rooms on the top floors have little terrace intend to offer a relaxing atmosphere and make customers feel like home.A swimming pool locates parallel to the tropical garden café is provided privately for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Little Garden Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing