We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nana hotel is in the hub of a very lively area in Phnom penh . The rooms are very comfortable and clean . our room had no windows but a great air conditioner.The staff here are friendly and helpful.The breakfast varied a bit from day to day ,but fine for the price we payed.

Room Tip: window rooms may be nice ,but alot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crawftim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Alittle far from riverside but 15 mins walk seems fine.

You may either get a real spotless sheet or some with some spots but theyre clean. Clean room and toilet. Smells good. Internet works great. Shower is good.

Room stayed : 506B

This is perfect spot if you are looking for budget option and basic cleanliness/service.

Breakfast is miserable but fine for the amount charged.

Receptionists need alot improvement. Theyre mostly blinking when you ask something. But not horrible to any point.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harivansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I first stayed at this hotel when it was half the size and brand new. I'm not sure that the management has made any repairs or improvements to it since they acquired the neighboring property and opened the wall between them.

My most recent stay was in December 2016, at which time they charged me almost double the old rate, gave me a smaller room without a window, failed to provide towels, failed to inform the guests that the elevator was broken, had a buffet breakfast which did not include coffee at several times during the hour I waited around,

Tip to visitors, do not pay for the room until you inspect it. Look to see if the sheets are clean as they often make up the room from the last guest using the same linens. Ask for a room with a window.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window, on a lower floor. Find a Tuk Tuk driver in front and stick to the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jmberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room/ Hotel: Facilities (Air-Con, Wi-Fi, Shower heater) were working fine. However, the room door lock was not very good. No windows in the room, but that also means less mosquitoes/ insects flying into your room. In fact, this room is great if you're easily disturbed by mosquitoes (don't think there were any mosquitoes). Room is generally clean (except walls have some dirt stains). There's also a small elevator on the ground floor which is great for those staying at the higher levels. We stayed at the 3rd level Location: About 10-15 mins walk away to the riverside where the hustle and bustle is.

Staff: Friendly counter staff, can speak English but limited. There's a security guard at the entrance too.

Breakfast: Was quite disappointed with this as there was supposed to be breakfast, but because we stayed during Pchum Ben period (a 3 day religious national holiday to celebrate the ghost month), they did not have breakfast. Take note as this holiday period falls on different dates every year so try to avoid traveling during this period as most markets will be closed to observe the festival.

Overall: Although the hotel seems old, I'm satisfied with this hotel - value for money for travelers trying to save and don't complain much.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank John_le0da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have been there for 2 nights with my family and i was stayed with room 312B with my family during we give our mum to hospital ,This hotel is the best location and nearly the make market ,Any ways,many restaurant that convenience to found for you lunch and dinner,Staff very friendly (Reception always smile and house keeping was clean and help fully to us.

Owner very opened mind for us that i stayed over there may be over people but she give us the best solution and help us .For the wifi very good speed ,I very impressive with owner also that offer computer for me used with i need make something for my work ,

I would like to recommend all the passenger or traveling should be choosing the hotel for stay in phnom penh ,the room more comfortable,suitable ,was clean,the best price ,all most friendly staff and owner,

Thank you so much for NaNa hotel that make us amazing during we stay, We will come back again to stay with this hotel ,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TUCASA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 km away
City Lux Hotel
City Lux Hotel
#163 of 276 in Phnom Penh
13 reviews
0 km away
Hi-Land Hotel
Hi-Land Hotel
#149 of 276 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
5.5 km away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#200 of 276 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Skypark Guesthouse
Skypark Guesthouse
#161 of 276 in Phnom Penh
37 reviews
0 km away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#214 of 276 in Phnom Penh
166 reviews
5.8 km away
City Centre Hotel
City Centre Hotel
#99 of 276 in Phnom Penh
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant

Address: Street 154, Sangkat Phsarthmey III | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: €13 - €19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel And Caffe Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing