We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
16
67
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
67
42
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Always good to start with the positives. This hotel is centrally located and from our 9th floor room we had great views over the river and Phnom Penh. The lobby was very attractive and the staff very friendly but that’s about it! The rooms are in a state of disrepair – wall paper peeling, bathroom blinds stained and dirty, sheets placed directly on the mattress with no mattress protector, poor WIFI and TV connection, very average breakfast with coffee so thick and black it was undrinkable it looked like tar! No warm water for showers. Sad to see the potential of this hotel poorly managed. Our advice - select another hotel.Always good to start with the positives. This hotel is centrally located and from our 9th floor room we had great views over the river and Phnom Penh. The lobby was very attractive and the staff very friendly but that’s about it! The rooms are in a state of disrepair – wall paper peeling, bathroom blinds stained and dirty, sheets placed directly on the mattress with no mattress protector, poor WIFI and TV connection, very average breakfast with coffee so thick and black it was undrinkable it looked like tar! Room "service" arrived cold with incorrect order. No warm water for showers and one lift so inadequate that our family of five set the overload alarm off. Sad to see the potential of this hotel poorly managed. Our advice - select another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any refurbished rooms available.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus_family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We have been traveling around S E Asia for the last 3 weeks and never encounter any problems with any of the hotels we stayed at. However this hotel was the worse hotel I ever stayed at, so bad that we left the hotel 1 night early and paid for a night at another hotel. There was mould all over the shower curtain, carpets dirty and no hot water and when we complained they acted if nothing was wrong. At the end we spent nearly 2 hours complaining to the manager and he had the nerve to tell us to call our embassy to sort the problem out. Overall it was a bad experience!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

We booked this place based on some of the TA reviews and namely the photos which present the rooms nicely. What the photos don't show however is the horrible smoke smell in the rooms (we had a total of 4 rooms booked- and they were all bad)

The rooms were dirty - to the extent where you can see stains on the carpets - its just not right , even the small things like windows look like they have never been wiped - it's just filthy.

The showers had no hot water and after speaking with the manager he didn't bother returning phone calls or responding. (Once again the hot water didn't work for any of the 4 rooms be given we were located on multi floors this wasn't an isolated issue.

Also the bathrooms had mold on them

Overall I don't like giving places bad reviews - but this place is bad and badly managed and operated.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel was a great disappointment. We were given a room that had only one bed for two single women travelers. When we moved, we were on a floor that was obviously not used. There were no lights in the hall. The room had old, dried up food from room service left inside. There was a lot of mold in the bathroom. The air conditioning blew straight on the bed with no way to change it. The hotel was in a good location with many sights nearby. The breakfast was ok. Room service could not get our order correct. The original order was for two grilled ham and cheese sandwiches. After an hour, we received one grilled ham and cheese and two other entrees we did not order. When we asked for the other sandwich, we were told there was no more bread, ham, or cheese. I will say that the staff was generally helpful, particularly one young man at the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, just a short Tuk Tuk ride from all the major attractions. Our standard room was a good size. But the general maintenance and cleanliness of the room and hotel was lower than we'd hoped. Still a comfortable calm from the busy city but unpleasantly grubby.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews