We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$69
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$50
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
1,301
576
115
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
576
115
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacean oasispool areaupstairs restaurantday bedtuk tukbeautiful poolbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelthe hustle and bustlebusy citynational museumthe riveregg stationcentral locationthe ground floorkilling fields
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Very good hotel, centrally located. Beautiful pool. Superb breakfast - all kinds of everything!. Rooms are big enough unless you book (only) superior. But why do they regularly spray poison around the pool and in the rooms? It might help against vermins but also humans cannot escape.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Set in a beautiful old French administrative building, with a great pool area and an amazing restaurant, this is a wonderful place to be after a whole day from seeing the sights of Phnom Penh. Rooms though are not as charming as the rest of the hotel but it works. Great sized bathrooms and balconies.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi J, General Manager at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hello melh23,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted to hear that you had a most enjoyable time with us and took advantage of pool side bar and restaurant . On your next visit please book Deluxe Pool View Room or a Deluxe Studio. I trust you will like the hotel even more.

We love to see that you have noticed every detail of our hotel being an oasis in the middle of buzzing city of Phnom Penh.

Plantation Team and I can't wait to host you very soon again,

Best,
Adi Jaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Robert, the spa manager, and all his staff were amazing, I had lovely stay there and especially enjoyed the buffet dinners at the pool and massages! Keep doing great job and excellent service! Also location is perfect. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasFromCze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I loved it here. The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable. Location was central.
The hotel is beautifully decorated.
The pool area was beautiful albeit a little small (not always enough pool loungers and cabanas for the number of guests).
Breakfast was very good too and service was infallible - staff always on hand
To help. Would thoroughly recommend staying here in in PP.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank NellBelle740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Rob and all the people at the hotel spa were top notch and I must say after nearly two weeks traveling through the country, I thought the massage here (60min oil massage) was the best we had.

Also, the fresh sugarcane juice for breakfast near the pool was amazing. Oh and the in-house restaurant near the front was very interesting as well.

Only possible negative was it was hard to get or sustain hot water in the rooms at night (especially in new tower) but we encountered that throughout Cambodia and would in now way say this is unique to only The Plantation. Also, the location wasn't stellar but there is always a tuk tuk ready for you out front.

Room Tip: The older building with a pool view might be the best bet here. Or top floor of new building if you are looking for a city view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi J, General Manager at Plantation - urban resort & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear John P,

We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us and great to learn the team has successfully created a wonderful hotel stay for you. On top of that we want to thank you as well for your recognition on Rob and his team at The Plantation spa who has taken good care of you as well as the breakfast team at the poolside restaurant and bar.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Adi Jaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews