We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,215
334
52
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
334
52
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la coupole the executive lounge do forni le bar club millesime club room aeon mall lobby bar tuk tuk main restaurant beautiful hotel business trip breakfast buffet five star hotel colonial style rooms are spacious junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

A great Hotel with magnificent staff.

We were met on arrival by Mr Sim who is extremely polite and he arranged our check in for us as we sat and had a drink. Nothing was to much trouble for Mr Sim as he always asked us if everything is OK whenever we met during our stay.

All the staff were very polite, always smiling and very attentive. It is a credit to management for the efficient staff and the running of the Hotel.

The Lobby Bar named Le Bar is a great place to sit and unwind after the day, with a live music band at night.

The Breakfast in the morning is fantastic.

If I was asked to describe the Hotel and the Staff in one word, that word would be PERFECT.

Thank you all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Craig R,

Warmest greeting from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra,

Thank you so much for choosing Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra as your accommodation choice during your holiday in Cambodia.

It is with pleasure to learn that we were able to craft manifique moment for you during your stay with us and that the services delivered by our genuine ambassadors are highly acknowledged by you.

As guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, we strive to deliver only best quality services to ensure that you and your beloved one feel warm and welcomed as well as have an unforgettable memory with us.

We are pleased that not only you are satisfied with our services, but our culinary offering at La Coupole exceeded your expectation as well. Indeed, Le Bar is truly a pleasant place to sit and unwind after a full day of exploring the city or work.

It is truly a rewarding to know that you are touched by our dedicated services. Rest assured that your lovely compliment will be shared amongst our team especially Mr. Sim who looked after your every needs and made your stay a pleasant one. We certainly continue to keep up the good works through your continuous support.

Thank you so much for your patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra soon.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel as Sofitel usually are. Great rooms I upgraded to a luxury room with balcony. Due to a flight change to late in the day staff were fantastic in letting us keep room till 4 pm. Relaxing atmosphere on the heart of Phnom Penh.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bruce440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Bruce440,

Warmest greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra,

Thank you so much for sharing us your kind compliment and we are glad that you are satisfied with our services as well as the room upgrade.

As guest satisfaction is of utmost valuable to us, we at Sofitel only pride ourselves on excellent service, aiming to deliver a personalized experience for every guest staying with us. We strive towards providing tailor-made service as we want guests to fully indulge in our Magnifique experience. I’m pleased to hear that our ambassadors made a difference in your stay, and I will be certain to share your kind comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and 3 teenage children are currently staying here and it is a beautiful hotel. Service is excellent. Rooms are large and very well appointed. Concierge was extremely helpful in organising tuk tuk to tour the city...12 floor Executive Lounge has views across the city.

My highlight however was the best hotel spa massage I've had! As I love going to the gym, it is often hard to find a massage therapist who has strength - when strong in not strong enough. Sopheak (young lady) was amazing and I would highly recommend requesting her if you like a relaxing massage that at times makes you feel like you have to tap out

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Marc R,

Warmest greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra during your recent visit to Phnom Penh city and for sharing your appreciation with us.

It is indeed a rewarding to us learning you are satisfied with many aspects at our hotel. We are delighted to be able to craft a manifique experience for you and your family.

Thank you so much for highlighting about our award-winning SoSpa. Our therapists there definitely take you to the next level of relaxation with our signature treatments such as So Rejuvenating or So Exhilarating. It is the best way to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. I will be sure to pass your praise on to our ambassadors particularly Sopheak who made your stay a pleasant one. She will be pleased to hear she made a difference in your stay.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our family had a very enjoyable stay at the Phnom Penh Sofitel. The pool is really fantastic. Very large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. I would love to come back here and highly recommend it. The breakfast and lunch buffet were also really great. Only a couple of minor points. The premium room should have a Nespresso or other coffee maker. That seems to be pretty standard in a premium room these days besides the instant coffee. The Club room seemed to have a little less available for food and drink options compared to the other club rooms I have been to. But the cold cuts were really fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank finleyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Finleyam,

A very warm greeting from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra,

What a stunning review, we are pleased to learn that we were able to craft a memorable experience for you and your beloved family during your recent stay with us and thank you so much for taking your time to share us your kind review here.

As a luxury hotel, our ambassadors strive to provide top notch services with gracefulness and ingenious simplicity for our guests. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We are glad that our hotel room amenities exceeded your expectation and It is lovely to hear that you and your family had the opportunity to make use of our beautiful swimming pools!

We duly note your comment about the Nespresso machine as well as the Club Millesime food and drink offerings, which we are in the process of improving. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction.

Again, thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

An elegant 5 star hotel conveniently located next to Aeon mall in Phnom Penh. The spa offered a good variety of services. My wife and I enjoyed the Khemer massage.

Lovely hotel staff. Special mention to Kimlay who welcomed us with warmth every morning at the La Coupole restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles-HenriChevet, General Manager at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jason8881,

Warmest greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra,

We do appreciate your five stars review and we are happy to know that you had a lovely experience with your partner during your stay with us.

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra is set riverside amongst landscaped gardens in the old quarter of the city. The stunning 12 story colonial style hotel is conveniently close to key attractions, embassies and the central business district. We are glad that the service at our award-winning So Spa exceeded your expectations. Our therapists there will take you to the next level of relaxation with our signature treatments such as So Rejuvenating or So Exhilarating. It is the best way to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Kimlay who made your stay an enjoyable one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Phnom Penh.

Sincerely,
Charles-Henri Chevet
General Manager
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews