We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No food! ”

The Prospect Restaurant
Ranked #1,058 of 1,745 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: US$2 - US$28
Description: The Prospect Restaurant is located near central market. After your tour to central market, you can drop by the restaurant to check out Khmer food and how the ingredients you have seen in the market are cooked. You will have a chance to taste authentic Khmer food. If it tastes quite strong to you, you can have Western food as a backup. We serve locally brew coffee and other soft drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: The Prospect Restaurant is located near central market. After your tour to central market, you can drop by the restaurant to check out Khmer food and how the ingredients you have seen in the market are cooked. You will have a chance to taste authentic Khmer food. If it tastes quite strong to you, you can have Western food as a backup. We serve locally brew coffee and other soft drinks.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Half of the menu was not available. The poor waitress had to keep telling us that every item we selected was not available. I recommend going to a restaurant with actual food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanseka S, Owner at The Prospect Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are sorry for your experience. Actually, we have a new menu but written in our language (KHmer). With your comment, we will translate it to English.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We didn’t eat here but enjoyed a Green Tea Frappe after exploring the markets. It was refreshing. Service was friendly and by midday it was busy with locals coming for lunch

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jackirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I would not recommend this place to any one, I had Luk Lak Bo which I have eaten all over Vietnam, it has always been a good meal, but this place says Luk Lak Bo, but it is just beef cubs and cabbage, no taste to it, my wife had a noodle soup and left most of it, They advertise a western breakfast, it is fried or scrambled eggs with crispy bacon.
I am sorry to say this is one of the worst places I have ever eaten in

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liamhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanseka S, Owner at The Prospect Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

I am sorry to hear about your bad experiences with our restaurant. However, we believe that our beef Loc Lac is acceptable to our loyal customers but we are sorry to hear that it is different from the taste of Vietnam. As well, we have crystalize the taste of our soup now. I hope you can come again to enjoy a better experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanseka S, Owner at The Prospect Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prospect Restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The Prospect Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing