We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
320
125
30
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
125
30
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool amazing rooftop industrial feel great pool independence monument rooftop restaurant amazing hotel executive suite cool hotel royal palace top floor tuk tuk city view shower and toilet spent one night we loved our stay our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Its too awesome that i will be back!
Superb and helpful staff in a superb location.

Room :
Sleek, spacious and clean.
Bed was comfortable but pillows were small and soft in my opinion
The room had no view but did not bother me.

Pool :
The pictures are what you get. A cool place to hang out for hours.

Breakfast :
Small spread but good for me. No egg station but its a table service and has to be ordered via the staffs.

Transportation :
There are tuk tuks available; do ask hotel staff to assist. Sunset or dinner cruises / half or full day tuk tuks / cars can be arranged via hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mjl3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquariuspp, Representative at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Melliemoo07,

Warmest greeting from Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort!

We are thrilled and happy to read your over-the-moon- positive comment.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we do hope to welcoming you back to Aquarius Hotel very soon again!

Kind regards

Prak with Aquarius Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice during our trip to Cambodia. This hotel is a little away from the main sights, but makes up for that in helpful staff, great facilities and AMAZING breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquariuspp, Representative at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Jamie O,

Greeting from Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort!

We would like to thank you for your full- score review; we delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you back here soon.

we look forward to welcome you to stay at Aquarius again soon.

Kind regards
Prak with Aquarius Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing location, fabulous interior design and very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed here twice, the first time in a suite on the 8th floor - this was gorgeous but a bit noisey with the restaurant on the floor above. The second time we had a cheaper deluxe double room which to be honest was just as nice as the suite! I'd recommend asking for a room on the 5th floor or above with a view and a balcony. Both the city and river views are great.
Restaurant and rooftop pool area are also fabulous.

The one slightly weird thing is that they insist you pay for your whole stay up front when you arrive instead of on check out like most hotels!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquariuspp, Representative at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Trish T,

Were glad that you enjoyed your stay with. The views from the rooftop is indeed magnifique. Thank you for your very kind recommendation, were more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We re sorry for the hassles you faced when you were asked to pay upon checking in, our team is working on it.

Were looking for ward for your 3rd visit!

kind regards,

Karen and Aquarius Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel made our stay in the city. Completely our taste with. The modern interiors but still with a nod to little Cambodian references in the interior. The roof top was a great place to hang out. The glass pool is an excellent touch.
The staff are very friendly and generally want to do right by you.
A concierge service when I had question or needed help with plans was a little more time consuming than I thought it would be. I would put this down to To little experience in this area of front desk hospitality but effort was put in.
Highly recommend this hotel and I would stay again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ashkin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquariuspp, Representative at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort! at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Ashkin Y,

Good afternoon from Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort! Phnom Penh!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to write your review after your recent stay at our hotel, your comments are very much valued.

Thank you very much for your recommend and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards
Prak with Aquarius team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We came for lunch and drinks.
I asked before we arrived if we could have one check/bill and pay at they end so we can order and pay before leaving.
She said yes but did the opposite and had a sort of an excuse that we had to pay directly Not that we were going some where (stayed over 4 hours) That was a bit of con paying every time you order something.
Food was took a bit long for a greek salad, ribs and than the asparagus came even later (as a chef you notice stuff like this).
We also order fruit salad a few hours later but the chefs need to changes/clean the knifes/cutting board cause I could taste onion on the fruit. View is incredible and prices of food and drinks are perfect.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Her T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquariuspp, Representative at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort! at Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Her T,

Good afternoon from Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort!

On behalf of the management team, we thank you for choosing Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort. We deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our future guest.

We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Best regards
Prak with Aquarius Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews