We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Agoda.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
PricelineUS$104
TravelocityUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
33
99
60
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
99
60
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We stayed here on a three day/two night stopover at Bandar Seri Begawan. We took a bit of a risk because it had varied reviews but we needn't have worried. You will see I have reviewed heaps of hotels all around the world, but I really felt this was the overall winner! The hotel was huge and luxurious - the rooms were amazing - as well as large themselves they had a large ensuite with bath, shower, wc, vanity etc but also a separate wc in a separate room! The staff were great and efficient with excellent English and the location is second to none with shopping malls and a huge supermarket/variety store in the same building, and shops and restaurants in the streets around. Night markets just a few minutes' walk across a bridge. Near to airport and city centre. Most unexpected but most recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Suitable for any kind of plans. Very quiet and calm. Well of course, whatever you needs, you can always find it at The Mall. Nice breakfast n lots of option. I will gives you 10/10 for the room. Worth n value for money! Repeat!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 50samer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel with good location. Excellent services at the restaurant , concierge, people are warm and helpful. Food served was excellent. Must try all their varieties kind of food. The hotel is linked with a shopping mall walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank izmayusoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

It's very convenient if you are on business trip as it is close to airport (approx 7-10mins drive guess depending on traffic condition as well. They do not have grab so download DART (similar to UBER and GRAB) fares are way cheaper than booking airport transfer. We paid BND 45 for a 10 mins pick up whereas paid BND 10 for airport drop off thru Dart. Also location is 3-5 mins walking distance to night market where you could get local food at night.

The lobby and rooms were very spacious, basic toiletries provided and clean sheets. The shower doesn't really go that mid hot and room 420 sink was clogged. (feedback was given to them) The hotel is connected to the MALL and you can easily get food or anything in grocery or department store if u want at your convenience. Breakfast is decent. The hotel was also kind enough to extend late check out at 2P as we requested coz our flight is not until 6:30P. So we went to watch movie at the mall's cinema.

The downside: WIFI is horribly slow in room and in lobby area. We went down to the lobby to hopefully get better connection but the experience was not so nice. I have to ask 3 different staff for the password, and each time I ask, they have to key it in themselves. I am not comfortable someone doing that especially it was very slow of them. I asked the lady at the front desk if she could just write so i don't have to stand so long and wait for what's going in my phone in their hands, but they refused and they said they have to key it themselves. I find it so lame, i told them that i just need to get connected for 30 mins or so to catch up with work email but they refused. Very frustrating. I would like to commend (Aidul) of the front desk as he took the initiative to arrange for our airport drop off.

Room tip: request for a room close to lift
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Rizqun on a stop over on the way back to the UK for 2 nights. Room was lovely and good value. The locate for us was great just by the night market. The only let down was the pool area. The pool looked great it we didn’t use it as there were no sun loungers and the area around the pool was sparse!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annerivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews