We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing hospitality with best services ever...nicely maintain rooms and all things ....wao feeling you should found here....awesome food and great services ....suppbbb staff and very cool place for stay ......really enjoyed ...

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Deepraj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlAfiahH1, Manager at Al Afiah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Deepraj,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rani Yusof
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Staffs here are very kind and friendly..They always made sure that we got everything we need and they cleaned our room everyday. Rooms are super clean and comfortable to sleep at.

If you want to go somewhere, they can accomodate you with their shuttle.

They also have free buffet breakfast every morning.

This is highly recommended. Thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very good location with very accommodating staff...good price, clean room and good place to stay in Brunei..with this hotel and you wl find out what i mean..nice experience to stay here where we can roam nearby .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corzvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel, the price is 68 BND/ night include breakfast, airport transfer, boat ride to water village, shuttles bus to downtown and even late checkout. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Not quite in the city centre, this hotel is in the main shopping district that's just across the river from the heart of the city. It will take you about 25-30 minutes to walk to the main sights of the city from here.

The hotel is 3 star and charges 3 star rates, so don't expect anything fancy, but what you get is perfectly comfortable and adequate.

The hotel provides free airport transfers, so make sure you email them your flight details and they'll be there to meet you in the airport lobby. Once at the property, the staff are friendly and welcoming. The lobby is basic and the rooms are on two very long corridors on two floors.

Rooms are large, but basic. A desk, chair, fridge and at least one easy chair is in all the rooms and there's good closet space. The beds are comfortable, but the bedding could be cleaner. My sheets were very grubby. There's good aircon and the power points are available for local, US and USB points. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel and is very reliable. There's a kettle, tea, coffee and 2 x 600ml water a day.

Bathrooms are small, with walk in showers and the hot water is pretty lousy. Pressure is good, but the water is never more than warm, at best. The provide clean, fluffy towels, soap and shampoo, plus a toothbrush and razor.

Breakfast is basic but reasonably OK. Not much to choose from and geared to the Asian diet, but it's adequate. You needn't go hungry. The restaurant is a bit austere, but staff very friendly.

You really get what you pay for here, so there are no complaints. The location is fine for places to eat, supermarkets, basic shopping and close to the airport and downtown. A good deal for a basic, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: There isn't much sound proofing from room to room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jarko2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews