We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Yerevan (and pomidorov dzvadzeq:-))”
Review of Malocco Cafe

Malocco Cafe
Ranked #6 of 22 Dessert in Yerevan
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Malocco Cafe is a friendly home-like cafe in the heart of the city with excellent coffee, healthy cuisine, cozy interior and cultured guests.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Malocco offers best "pomidorov dzvadzeq" (tomato omelette) in town, they have nice selection of homestyle lemonades and fancy ice teas. Their filet mignon can compete with filet mignons at best restaurants in New York, Tokyo or Buenos Aires and their tiramisu is better than in many restaurants in Italy. But the main reason why I was keep going back to Malocco while in Yerevan was the service provided by Lusine. She is extremely knowledgeable in providing best customer service and unlike many others she can handle problematic situations offering best solution to needy customers to fully satisfy them. Lusine is very professional and detail oriented but at the same time very friendly which probably makes many customers go back to Malocco just to have the pleasure of being served by her. Food 5 out of 5 stars, service 7 out 5 stars :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Malocco Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruben,

Thank you a lot for your review and great photos.
It is such a pleasure to know that you had a great time at Malocco Cafe.
We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,
Malocco Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The perfected place for every occasion, business lunch, romantic evenings, time with friends and family!!!
Professional and friendly staff, even if you can't choose what to order the staff will offer you the best. And my favorite worker is Lusine, when I am there I want to see her smily and kindly face

Thank Varduhy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Malocco Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Varduhy,

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate everything you said, and you are always welcome to visit Malocco Cafe.

Best regards,
Malocco Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place in the center of Yerevan (Cascade) to enjoy warm tea and delicious desserts, to communicate with friends without being disturbed by noise. And in plus - friendly attitude and professional service of Lusine made our evening lovely and satisfied. Thank you!

Thank Araks A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Malocco Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Araks,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it and we are very happy you liked our place, hope to see you soon!

Bes regards,
Malocco Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the coziest cafes in the heart of Yerevan. Tasty food, nice prices, rich menu (also veggie) and very friendly stuff. Love to come here, Lusine is always making me and my friends lough ❤️.

Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Malocco Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your kind review! It makes us very happy to read that you loved our place!

Can’t wait to see you again!

Best regards,
Malocco Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Malocco is one of my favorite places in the center of Yerevan. Perfect location, tasty food and great service turn it into an idea place. If you are looking for a convenient place with polite employees and delicious food Malocco is a must-visit place. Order a Fillet Mignon and take Tiramisu for a dessert. These are my favorites. Prices are reasonable and the food is worth it for sure.

Thank Lira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Guest Relations Manager at Malocco Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lira,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
We are very happy to know that you loved our Fillet Mignon, and desserts! Next time try pasts, you will definitely love it!

Best regards,
Malocco Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malocco Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Malocco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing