We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel a bit outside of the lower city of yerevan”
Review of Sochi Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sochi Palace Hotel
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I like this oriental styl - big suite rooms, individual bathroom, extended terrace, highly recommendable, fair prices. thy have a huge spa which can be booked additional for the room. Guest can celebrate their party there with a bigger group of people

Stayed: March 2017
Thank jueprivat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

We (2 families, 6 people) spent 6 lovely night at Sochi during 1396 Iranian Nowrooz holidays. I fond it a nice place to rest and refresh after a year of hard working. We had booked the room by a travel agency and we had a good check-in on the first day. The room was clean and services were good, only the pillows was a little uncomfortable. Friendly Staff especially Ms. Sona and Melina made the memorable trip for us. We had a problem with car driver (not related to the hotel) But Ms. Sona Kindly managed and solved it. So if you stay here and encounter some problem you can trust the hotel staffs and managers. Breakfasts were enough but same all days. The hotel is a little far from city center but doesn't worry the hotel has tour services and if you want to have low price and amenity car and friendly car driver you just ask reception to call Maxim, a friendly and good man that prepare comfortable car for you and you can trip around the city and urban. Finally, I have an unbelievable memory from Yerevan: We had the checkout and left the hotel while everyone smiling, in the near of airport we realize that our passports have left in the hotel and we have just 30 min. to flight time it seemed that we lost the flight but I called Maxim and brought the passports at the last min. to flight for free.

That's why I recommend Sochi palace hotel complex to everyone.

Sincerely
Farshad

Room Tip: we stay at a three spacious bed room suit it was in second floor and all three rooms has window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farshadmoradpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Friendly staff especially Ms. Sauna,
Accommodated us for our early check in.
Quite place to stay with..
The problem is , it is far from the city of Yerevan and breakfast also is really limited..
Internet connection is fast but sometimes get disconnected and you have to inform the staff to check it..
Service totality is satisfactory..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklem20142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

we spent one week , poor breakfast, far away from city more than 30 min, no blankets no touels , bad room services
a friend with us had room with no window
the only one good thing is the girl in the night shift otherwise never to come to this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaGrigoryan, General Manager at Sochi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Rana,
We acknowledge how frustrating your stay could be, because we had the hotel full with tourists from different countries, and to please each one of them is in our top priority but not so easy. My apologies for the inconvenience caused and your bad stay, but we assure you that your next stay will be uncomparabel, beacouse our rooms and breakfast are loved by our guests ( you can read about that also in below reviews). Thank you for taking time and writng a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place.. v. friendly staff... quite place ... and price is not expensive ..
The only problem is too far from yereven center ....
I also found the breakfast is limited .. i prefered to find an open buffet .. i recommend it ...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
8.1 km away
Caucasus Hotel
Caucasus Hotel
#57 of 72 in Yerevan
43 reviews
4.2 km away
Areve Residence Boutique Hotel
12.4 km away
Cross Resort Hotel
Cross Resort Hotel
#21 of 72 in Yerevan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel
6.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Yerevan
8.1 km away
Areg Hotel
Areg Hotel
#26 of 72 in Yerevan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sochi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sochi Palace Hotel

Address: Jrvej Qochinyan 13 / 13, Yerevan 0089, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: €32 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sochi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sochi Palace Hotel in Yerevan is located not far from city centre (15 min. by car) perfect place for a nice neighbourhood, nearby attractions and sightseeing. The only hotel in Armenia that offers different coloured rooms so that the guests can pick their favourite colours. There are outstanding sauna areas with swimming pool, bedrooms, sauna, jacuzzi clubs in a word all-in-one, where can be organised parties or any kind of gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sochi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing