We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
46
18
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
18
6
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We (2 families, 6 people) spent 6 lovely night at Sochi during 1396 Iranian Nowrooz holidays. I fond it a nice place to rest and refresh after a year of hard working. We had booked the room by a travel agency and we had a good check-in on the first day. The room was clean and services were good, only the pillows was a little uncomfortable. Friendly Staff especially Ms. Sona and Melina made the memorable trip for us. We had a problem with car driver (not related to the hotel) But Ms. Sona Kindly managed and solved it. So if you stay here and encounter some problem you can trust the hotel staffs and managers. Breakfasts were enough but same all days. The hotel is a little far from city center but doesn't worry the hotel has tour services and if you want to have low price and amenity car and friendly car driver you just ask reception to call Maxim, a friendly and good man that prepare comfortable car for you and you can trip around the city and urban. Finally, I have an unbelievable memory from Yerevan: We had the checkout and left the hotel while everyone smiling, in the near of airport we realize that our passports have left in the hotel and we have just 30 min. to flight time it seemed that we lost the flight but I called Maxim and brought the passports at the last min. to flight for free.

That's why I recommend Sochi palace hotel complex to everyone.

Sincerely
Farshad

Room Tip: we stay at a three spacious bed room suit it was in second floor and all three rooms has window.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farshadmoradpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Friendly staff especially Ms. Sauna,
Accommodated us for our early check in.
Quite place to stay with..
The problem is , it is far from the city of Yerevan and breakfast also is really limited..
Internet connection is fast but sometimes get disconnected and you have to inform the staff to check it..
Service totality is satisfactory..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklem20142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

we spent one week , poor breakfast, far away from city more than 30 min, no blankets no touels , bad room services
a friend with us had room with no window
the only one good thing is the girl in the night shift otherwise never to come to this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 78rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaGrigoryan, General Manager at Sochi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Rana,
We acknowledge how frustrating your stay could be, because we had the hotel full with tourists from different countries, and to please each one of them is in our top priority but not so easy. My apologies for the inconvenience caused and your bad stay, but we assure you that your next stay will be uncomparabel, beacouse our rooms and breakfast are loved by our guests ( you can read about that also in below reviews). Thank you for taking time and writng a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place.. v. friendly staff... quite place ... and price is not expensive ..
The only problem is too far from yereven center ....
I also found the breakfast is limited .. i prefered to find an open buffet .. i recommend it ...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Flyer662956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I booked the Sochi Palace Hotel through hotel.com from 21 to 25 July 2016. The hotel services and amenities and overall cleanness were acceptable and satisfactory considering very affordable price. However, the reception deceptive request ruined all of our good memories about this hotel. 

When we arrived at the hotel, the reception told us "a group of noisy Iraqi people will come here in 2 days and they make you uncomfortable. It's better to go to another hotel of us, the Sochi Plaza hotel, it's nearer to the Yerevan city center and has a free swimming pool and all other amenities and facilities are the same." After 2 days, the above-mentioned group came to the hotel and the hotel became a little noisy. She asked us again for moving and we confirmed. After checkout she told us the swimming pool is busy! So you can not use the swimming pool. The hotel driver got us to the new hotel after 80 minutes of waiting in the hotel lobby. When we had arrived, we shocked by hotel name. The name was the Mirage Hotel, not the Sochi Plaza Hotel and it was just a B & B and There was not any facility like elevator, safe box, gym and restaurants in this hotel. In Sochi Palace, we had an executive suite with 3 bedrooms but here they gave us a suite with 2 bedrooms on the third floor (without elevator).Consequently, we called the Sochi Palace reception and complained about it. She told us the Mirage hotel (B & B) had the same manager as both of Sochi Hotels. After some more complaint, they gave us another suite. In this suite, there is not any air conditioning system just a fan (in July). The Towel was torn, the toilet was broken and bed linen was dirty and torn. Also the quality of breakfast was lower than Sochi Hotel Long story short, they tricked us into replacing 4 stars hotel with B & B with minimum quality.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank behradfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaGrigoryan, General Manager at Sochi Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Behrad Far,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Sochi Palace Hotel and we can feel how frustrated you were to move to the other hotel (Sochi Plaza). It's just every hotel has a contengency every now and then we are so sorry to have you experience such a rendom accasion. On the other hand we are glad to have so many tourists which is a great opportunity for us to strive for an ecxellence by servicing each of them uniqely. Thank you for taking time to write a review, we will be glad to host you any time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews