We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
48
74
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
74
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abovyan street great location republic square would stay here again vernissage market northern avenue walking distance water pressure freedom square mini bar hotel is located i highly recommend this hotel the heart of the city nice breakfast clean rooms maintenance wifi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I was there for two nights. The people there are not friendly and they didn't treat well with me. The quality of room is not suitable with it's 4 star rate. TV didn't work at all. Although it is near republic square, i will never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Farid g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Aviatrans hotel for 5 days in a standard room. Hotel is in central place near to Republic square.
Hot water in the bathroom is warm only. No kettle in the room for hot water and complimentary coffee or tea. We didn't get WiFi in the room.
Most of them speak Armenian only and didn't understand English language. Room maintenance is so so. Breakfast is continental and not suitable for vegetarian.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank trip1940497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Huge huge rooms. Perfect location , near city center , super market and restaurants close. Not a big breakfast but exactly good enough and good variety in not plenty foods. Clean room and friendly staff.
But still as 4 stared hotel a bit of work is still needed as the bath is small and in the toilet every thing is packed together . Don't forget to take your tooth brush and slippers cause there is no toothbrush and just one slipper.and in room 606 walls needed to be cleaned !!!
But still I'm happy about choosing that hotel. I felt so comfortable ! The price was good. And I enjoyed !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. very close to the republic square and pedestrian street of Yerevan. We were here in May 2017, the weather is warm and sunny, we got a room in sixth floor, there is almost no sight view for the hotel, but the rooms are spacious and clean, the bath is though pretty small, and the stuff laid there for the guests are not complete and in good quality. The towels are smaller than usual, no tooth brush, and conditioner. The funny thing about the shower was the oscillating pressure of the water. It seems there is a pump stalled for the water pressure, but the provided pressure is becoming high and low.

The breakfast was just enough, not many extra items, or oven ready stuff for the guests, but you will find enough vegetables, food, and almost anything you need at a regular breakfast. I found the hotel not luxury, but well valued for the money you give. I suggest getting family rooms for a family of three or four.

Room Tip: large and clean but simple rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hamid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed three nights while touring Yerevan and surrounds. Aviatrans offers an easy-to-find central location for museums, shops and restaurants. Our room was huge, immaculate and quiet. Breakfasts were average; staff was accommodating. We did like the lobby with bar - perfect spot for meeting our guide and traveling companions.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Case_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews