We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
253
256
61
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
256
61
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublic squareswimming poolnice poolbusiness tripbreakfast staffchecking incurrency exchangevery nice hotelshort staycomfortable roomdowntown yerevanwalking distancenorthern avenueby footnice breakfastspecial thanksmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

On 2-3 October 2017, we held a big conference in the Best Western Hotel. The service was excellent and we recomend this conference hall for business events. Here is all the necessary equipment: projector, cables, clicker and so on. Cabins for interpreters were installed at our request. The conference hall has its ows rest room. Dinner was served on the same floor that was very comfortable for participants.
During the event, all the staff was polite, professional and helped to resolve the emerging issues. We would like to express our gratitude to the sales manager Tatevik who was always ready to help us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анастасия Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, PR Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Анастасия Н,

Thank You for Your positive feedback about our hotel. We really appreciate Your comments regarding the customer service. Our team members take their roles very seriously and they try to provide high-quality service in order to satisfy our guests' demands. It is a please to hear that You liked our well-equipped conference halls. We will surely let Tatevik know that she met all Your expectations during a big conference that was held at Best Western Congress Hotel.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our hotel once again.

Best Regards,
Narine Simonyan
PR Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

"Raffaello" Restaurant and Pizzeria, in the Best Western Congress Hotel, should be added to your list of pizza options in Yerevan. The great crust, chew, and toppings, makes this "hotel" restaurant pizza a must do, if you're looking for a slice in Yerevan.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank GhettoGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear GhettoGtravels,

We appreciate You taking the time to write this wonderful 5-star review about our Italian "Raffaello" Restaurant and Pizzeria. Here at Best Western Congress Hotel our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and have a memorable stay with us. Knowing that you did is music to our ears as the guest experience is of the utmost importance to us.
We look forward to welcoming You back for another amazing time in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Lilit Danielyan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

- Good location in a very center
- Nice breakfast, even though the quality of coffee is under question mark
- Helpful staff and reliable wi-fi
- Good clean quiet rooms
- And finally - the pool! what else do you need?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nektoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Nektoalex,

Thank You so much for this warm recommendation. Satisfying a guest is our goal and we strive our best to exceed Your expectations. Your kind comment is a reward for us and is greatly appreciated.
We are happy to know that You liked the hotel location, American buffet breakfast, customer service, comfortable rooms and our open air swimming pool.
It will be a please to welcome You back to Best Western Congress Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Lilit Danielyan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from Sep 8-16th and it was my first visit to Armenia. I had emailed Emmma, the reservation person, and we finally agreed that I would be staying at the facility with my family for 8 days. Once we arrived after our second day, i was told that I would have to leave the hotel and find another place for the evening and then come back and then in 2 days due the same thing for a night etc. We had words with 4 of the front staff (all in Armenian) and there was NO way I was going to go to another hotel and come back etc. After 30 min of back and forth they decided to place us in another room. Never once was there an apology for the inconvenience. I finally received an email from Emma stating what my total was and she had forgotten to add the 2 night so I was under the impression that we were getting 2 nights for free for the misunderstanding. On our last day we apprached her and like a typical Armenian there was no smile or any sort of apology for her mistake. She agreed to provide us with one night for free. I should not have asked for that. That should have been offered as a courtesy. One thing you'll realize is that customer service does NOT exist in Armenia. No one smiles, and very seldom do people actually greet you. I approached the guest relations manager and told him all of the above and we did receive a gift basked and a bottle of wine along with a letter. Again, I shouldnt have to approach them and let them know how to do their job which is called "customer service". Housekeeping, staff at the bar were all very nice but just be very careful about all the expenses etc. Make sure you read it and ask 10x to be clear and keep all of your documentation. Didnt leave with the best impression and I'm not sure if I'd be eager to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adermarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear adermarti,

Thank You very much for sharing with us the experience You had during Your stay at our hotel. We do value Your opinion which really helps us to become better and to provide better services to our customers.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during Your stay and want to kindly clarify some issues that made You feel unsatisfied.
Regarding Your confirmation letter and the case that you need to change you hotel was a result of misunderstanding as on Your confirmation letter it was initially written the dates of Your Arrival and Departure and there were clearly mentioned the dates when hotel could provide You room and on which dates couldn't with the detailed number of the nights which totally was 6 nights instead of 8 nights and for Your first days of stay Your room was upgraded from double to an executive free of charge in order You feel more comfortable. The solution of the the issue was that our reservation department did their best to manage in a way that You stayed at our hotel though the hotel was full and we could provide you our last available room and as there was a lack information about the payment from our side the last night of Your stay we provided free of charge in order to make you feel comfortable and safe.
Concerning the customer service and the attitude towards the guests in our hotel want to kindly note that all our team starting from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping always do their best in order to make our guests feel at home and the actions that we are taking for solving the inconvenience of the guests are done as we truly care for each guest and we always do our best to provide better service to all our customers.

Thank You and hope to see you soon in our hotel to change your opinion about our environment and the hospitality service here.

Best Regards,
Karapet Galfayan
Deputy General Manager
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is located close to the city centre. The front side looks over a park while the back side has city view with Mt Ararat looming at the background.

The staff is friendly and helpful....most except for the housekeeping staff interact in English.

Breakfast has a good spread with local specialities. I was in a conference and the lunch meals were delicious.

The hotel is well placed to walk around and explore the city.

Room Tip: Back side rooms have a lovely view of Ararat; front side rooms look over a park and mountains at a distance
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear himdube,

Thank You for taking the time to share Your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community, Your comments are much appreciated. We are pleased You enjoyed Your experience at Best Western Congress Hotel and found us good quality.
It is grateful to know that You enjoyed hotel location (right at the center of the city), hotel team, our buffet breakfast, the lunch at our Italian "Raffaello" restaurant.
We will be happy to welcome You back again to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Lilit Danielyan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews