We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh, Friendly, Great Breakfast buffet, quiet neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Congress Hotel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I was here last winter 2016. Due to some issues with our travel agent, we were booked to an early flight,hence we arrived in Yerevan hours before the usual check in time. I appreciated their frontliners who made the extra mile and made it possible for us to have an early check in. We were even treated with a complimentary buffet breakfast though we have not officially check in as they prepared our room.
I personally love their breakfast, wide choices, from fresh fruits, juices, cold cuts, home made jams and bread, staff are friendly and speaks English well. Rooms are well maintained, especially love their heater was functioning well and kept me and my travel buddy warm as it was hitting negative degrees outside. If you like quiet neighborhood but stil close to republic square, shopping area etc, and if you want to go for a 4 star hotel with deluxe customer service, this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, PR Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sol D,

Thank You for taking the time to give us the feedback about Your stay at Best Western Congress Hotel and for recommending it to others. We do appreciate Your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel.
Our front desk staff, as well as the whole hotel team, are always ready to make You feel at home. It is always a pleasure to hear lovely remarks about our full American buffet breakfast with great variety of food. We are very happy to learn that You liked our well-maintained, cozy rooms and hotel central location. Thank You for staying with us again.
We will be looking forward to seeing You back soon.

Best Regards,
Narine Simonyan
PR Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

On 2-3 October 2017, we held a big conference in the Best Western Hotel. The service was excellent and we recomend this conference hall for business events. Here is all the necessary equipment: projector, cables, clicker and so on. Cabins for interpreters were installed at our request. The conference hall has its ows rest room. Dinner was served on the same floor that was very comfortable for participants.
During the event, all the staff was polite, professional and helped to resolve the emerging issues. We would like to express our gratitude to the sales manager Tatevik who was always ready to help us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анастасия Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, PR Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Анастасия Н,

Thank You for Your positive feedback about our hotel. We really appreciate Your comments regarding the customer service. Our team members take their roles very seriously and they try to provide high-quality service in order to satisfy our guests' demands. It is a please to hear that You liked our well-equipped conference halls. We will surely let Tatevik know that she met all Your expectations during a big conference that was held at Best Western Congress Hotel.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our hotel once again.

Best Regards,
Narine Simonyan
PR Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

"Raffaello" Restaurant and Pizzeria, in the Best Western Congress Hotel, should be added to your list of pizza options in Yerevan. The great crust, chew, and toppings, makes this "hotel" restaurant pizza a must do, if you're looking for a slice in Yerevan.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank GhettoGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear GhettoGtravels,

We appreciate You taking the time to write this wonderful 5-star review about our Italian "Raffaello" Restaurant and Pizzeria. Here at Best Western Congress Hotel our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and have a memorable stay with us. Knowing that you did is music to our ears as the guest experience is of the utmost importance to us.
We look forward to welcoming You back for another amazing time in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Lilit Danielyan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

- Good location in a very center
- Nice breakfast, even though the quality of coffee is under question mark
- Helpful staff and reliable wi-fi
- Good clean quiet rooms
- And finally - the pool! what else do you need?

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nektoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Nektoalex,

Thank You so much for this warm recommendation. Satisfying a guest is our goal and we strive our best to exceed Your expectations. Your kind comment is a reward for us and is greatly appreciated.
We are happy to know that You liked the hotel location, American buffet breakfast, customer service, comfortable rooms and our open air swimming pool.
It will be a please to welcome You back to Best Western Congress Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Lilit Danielyan
Marketing Coordinator
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from Sep 8-16th and it was my first visit to Armenia. I had emailed Emmma, the reservation person, and we finally agreed that I would be staying at the facility with my family for 8 days. Once we arrived after our second day, i was told that I would have to leave the hotel and find another place for the evening and then come back and then in 2 days due the same thing for a night etc. We had words with 4 of the front staff (all in Armenian) and there was NO way I was going to go to another hotel and come back etc. After 30 min of back and forth they decided to place us in another room. Never once was there an apology for the inconvenience. I finally received an email from Emma stating what my total was and she had forgotten to add the 2 night so I was under the impression that we were getting 2 nights for free for the misunderstanding. On our last day we apprached her and like a typical Armenian there was no smile or any sort of apology for her mistake. She agreed to provide us with one night for free. I should not have asked for that. That should have been offered as a courtesy. One thing you'll realize is that customer service does NOT exist in Armenia. No one smiles, and very seldom do people actually greet you. I approached the guest relations manager and told him all of the above and we did receive a gift basked and a bottle of wine along with a letter. Again, I shouldnt have to approach them and let them know how to do their job which is called "customer service". Housekeeping, staff at the bar were all very nice but just be very careful about all the expenses etc. Make sure you read it and ask 10x to be clear and keep all of your documentation. Didnt leave with the best impression and I'm not sure if I'd be eager to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adermarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear adermarti,

Thank You very much for sharing with us the experience You had during Your stay at our hotel. We do value Your opinion which really helps us to become better and to provide better services to our customers.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during Your stay and want to kindly clarify some issues that made You feel unsatisfied.
Regarding Your confirmation letter and the case that you need to change you hotel was a result of misunderstanding as on Your confirmation letter it was initially written the dates of Your Arrival and Departure and there were clearly mentioned the dates when hotel could provide You room and on which dates couldn't with the detailed number of the nights which totally was 6 nights instead of 8 nights and for Your first days of stay Your room was upgraded from double to an executive free of charge in order You feel more comfortable. The solution of the the issue was that our reservation department did their best to manage in a way that You stayed at our hotel though the hotel was full and we could provide you our last available room and as there was a lack information about the payment from our side the last night of Your stay we provided free of charge in order to make you feel comfortable and safe.
Concerning the customer service and the attitude towards the guests in our hotel want to kindly note that all our team starting from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping always do their best in order to make our guests feel at home and the actions that we are taking for solving the inconvenience of the guests are done as we truly care for each guest and we always do our best to provide better service to all our customers.

Thank You and hope to see you soon in our hotel to change your opinion about our environment and the hospitality service here.

Best Regards,
Karapet Galfayan
Deputy General Manager
Best Western Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.5 km away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 71 in Yerevan
548 reviews
0.7 km away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.4 km away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 71 in Yerevan
250 reviews
3.2 km away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 71 in Yerevan
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Congress Hotel

Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range: €42 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Yerevan Best Western Congress Hotel is a few walks away from the Republic Square, National gallery, History Museum, Modern Art Gallery of the city and Ministry buildings. Lobby and front desk are available 24 hours where our guests can find daily international newspapers and magazines. Congress Hotel features 2 conference halls, which are fully-equipped with audio visual technologies for up to 280/150 people and a meeting room up to 50 people. One of the features of the hotel is the open air Caribbean pool with its bar and IQ zone. The pool is surrounded by 2 gardens, which keeps the guests off the city noises. Complimentary well-equipped fitness center and Finnish sauna are available 24 hours for the hotel guests. Other facilities include concierge and parking service, massage, laundry and dry cleaning, housekeeping service. Doctor, airport pick-up/drop-off services are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing