We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
24
61
30
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
61
30
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour packagemetro stationminutes walk awayrepublic squaregreat hotelroom service iswalking distancemini bargood sizefree wificitywardrobefurniturerefrigeratorsupermarkethousekeepingtaxis
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Well during my first stay at Yerevan, an Armenian friend booked Silachi hotel for us for 2 weeks, so we moved to several rooms in the hotel, fortunately all rooms were good and some were even bigger, breakfast was good and rooms were somehow clean. From the hotel you can go to the center just by walking and a shopping mall is in front of the hotel on the other side of street. All together was a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Надя С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The hotel is close to the center of the city and the Republic Square (10 min. walk). It's calm and clean. Rooms have free safe-box, and are clean. Of course our bathroom door didn't latch and lock! But it wasn't problem for us. Also the free WiFi is good and it will work in rooms. With easy access to exchange office on the other side of the street, and a small supermarket near it, it's a good hotel to stay while you're in Yerevan.

Room Tip: close to city center
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaveh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel located near city center, but I didn't like it. My room was in old building. Barmen working with receptionist. When he had the free time, he was in reception. And if you will have the guest, you should pay for him/her.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank victoriav868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

When we checked in we were given a room in the old wing of the hotel, it was incredibly small, we had to store our suitcases on the fridge to be able to move around the room. It was incredibly noisy from the traffic being situated on a main road, The room was very old, dated and shabby, some items in the bathroom didn't work. After complaining to the good reception staff we were moved to a room in the new wing, there was no comparison, this room was spacious, clean, new, quiet, and luxurious. The restaurant is like a factory canteen, very basic and cheerless, food selection is not great but OK. Overall the hotel is clean. Walking distance to the city centre 10 to 15 minutes. We would stop there again but only in the new wing of the hotel.

Room Tip: Only book a room in the New Wing
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick-1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Well situated for sightseeing and shopping. If interested in dried fruits, the market is across the street from the hotel. Clean rooms with Friendly and helpful staff.
Good selection of local produce for breakfast. The only Downside was no view from window but I would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank wesojka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews