We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little spot”
Review of Hotel Meg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Meg
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

By the time we left It had been over 3 weeks we had stayed here, just didn't want to leave. Guest services that we received was incredible to the point where they took the time to call and confirm my return flights and book my seats this while the Airlines website was down. Anything we had asked for was delivered. Hotel Meg rooms are beautiful and very spacious, close to all the tourist attractions and if needed they arranged a driver to take us to see all the other historical places that were out of walking range.
I would Highly recommend this Hidden small Hotel to anyone that looking for a place to stay and wants the personal attention.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neptuneprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I think it is no accident that this this hotel got 80% of people to rate it 5* or excellent, it is truly a hidden Gem for 2 reasons, one because it is a small boutique hotel that not too many people know about, second although it is in a excellent location next to Cascad at the very center of the city because it is in a small residential street (hidden) not too many people know about it.
For us cleanliness is extremely important, this hotel is very very clean.
I don't want it to sound cliche, but for us it is truly home away from home, again for lots of reasons but I will mention 2 main reasons, the rooms are large and comfortable with kitchen and dining area and the staff who are like family, genuine & kind, the most helpful and attending every need and request with a smile. I mean what makes a hotel great and gives it life is its staff Meg in Armenian means number one, the staff is truly number one. Considering the price I truly believe you will not find any other hotel with better value than Meg, do not bother searching, you have found it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is a hidden treasure of Yerevan. You will never find better hotel with this proce in Yerevan. Rooms are quite large, with high quality amenities. Everything seems perfect and the best thing here is staff, who is always smiling and helpful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kinzey1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Meg has a cozy and friendly environment. The staff is very hospitable and genuine. Our complimentary breakfast each morning was delicious. It is conveniently located near Cascade where we walked to each night and ate at some of the restaurants. We truly had a lovely stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Varsik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel  Meg is an excellent, modern hotel tucked away in a quiet area just off  Mashtots Avenue close to the Cascades in Yerevan. The airconditioned suite was spacious and very clean with a small kitchenette area. The well layed out bathroom was roomy and very functional with a hot shower. The queen sized bed was comfortable and extra bedding was available. A nourishing breakfast of omelette, cheeses, salami, tomato, cucumber, bread, jam and fresh fruit was delivered to our room by a happy lady with a sunny disposition. The staff at this boutique hotel have the opportunity to know their guests and assist them accordingly. Over the 5 nights we stayed here, we found all of the staff to be consistently friendly, pleasant, approachable and helpful. We highly recommend  Hotel Meg.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobynColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
1.9 km away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 72 in Yerevan
216 reviews
1.6 km away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
6.1 km away
Cross Resort Hotel
Cross Resort Hotel
#21 of 72 in Yerevan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 72 in Yerevan
554 reviews
0.9 km away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#13 of 72 in Yerevan
136 reviews
4.2 km away
Areg Hotel
Areg Hotel
#26 of 72 in Yerevan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meg

Address: Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Business Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range: €22 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meg 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the capital, Hotel Meg is within minutes’ walk from the famous Matenadaran, the Cascade and the Opera.This small hotel of only seven spacious one and two-room suites has been designed based on the simple concept of doing everything possible to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Meg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meg Hotel Yerevan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing