We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Hotel(Yerevan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Hotel(Yerevan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
131
34
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
34
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelrooms are spacioussmall hotelone bedroom suitesubway lineexcellent optionbit difficult to findevery morningexcellent locationsalamidelicious breakfastrestaurants and barsfriendly placeconvenient locationhome away from homethe heart of the cityrepublic square
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I was expecting a small room but was surprised to find a spacious bedroom & living room. It was clean and well-maintained. Staff is accommodating.

The only thing is the place is difficult to find because its located behind the main street and there's no visible sign. On my 3rd night though, there was also a bit of misunderstanding with the receptionist regarding the airport taxi and they called me like 3x when I was already sleeping.

Overall, I'm satisfied because its affordable and worth it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Krismina Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris A, Manager at Hotel Meg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Pamela,

I thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. We appreciate every feedback from our guests. As you might have noticed although we are located on a side street but we have a great location on a quiet side street in the very center of Yerevan, as for signage, you are right we are working on it and we will be placing more signs to help make finding us easier. As for the misunderstanding with your airport taxi, do not know how that could have happened, since it is a first for us, but I will make sure that it will never happen again. Thank you again.

Aris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Clean apartments, helpful & friendly staff, delicious breakfast brought to your room. Excellent option at the center of Yerevan near to cascade. All this for a very reasonable price. Strongly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nisynizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed at Hotel Meg once more and once again I was very happy with my decision. Clean apartments, friendly staff, delicious breakfast brought to you any time you want. And all this for a very reasonable price. I recommend it to everyone. Excellent option at the centre of Yerevan.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank larnaca-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We read that the location is hard to find so we had the hotel pick us up at the airport. The location is very close to the Cascade and the opera. You can walk to a large supermarket, and there is also a small store one block down from the main street, that is very well supplied. Change money at the SAS supermarket.
Pro’s
Well designed and decorated with large rooms.
Comfortable with good beds
Nice clean linens
Excellent Service
Very good breakfast served in your room –plain scrambled eggs or Armenian style.
Only shower in Armenia where the water did not go all over the bathroom floor.
Nice amenities including a shoe buff
Tea kettle
Refrigarator
They gave us a nice map
Cons
Noise from metro, good thing that it stops running early
TV did not work the last day
Construction noise almost till 11PM on the last stay.
In spite of this cons it was the best hotel of our 2 week trip.

On a separate note, the lady that was to give us a walking tour did not return our e mail, we found the Yerevan Free Walking tour at 5PM outside the History Museum in Republic Square. Through this tour we hired a Guide for our 10 day tour of Armenia. Best decision since we were going to hire a car and do it by ourselves. It was much better and easier with a guide.

Room Tip: The best room with separate bedroom almost in front of reception
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Spacious room
Very friendly helpful staff, reception always open
Nice inside and look new
Is close to cascade area
Breakfast in the room, and you can ask for coffee in the room also

Close to shops anyway
Building in front is not nice but it didn't disturb us cause all fine inside here!
So not for ppl who want great view on square or else like monument

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valentino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews