We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary styled hotel, perfect location and nice staff”
Review of Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nova Hotel
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is very centrally located, but withdrawn from the street and thereby completely quiet. Modern styled rooms, comfortable beds, very good breakfast and a most friendly and helpful staff added quality to our stay. The Republican square with museums and the Freedom square with the Armenian Opera Theater is within short walking distance, as several parks with nice bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kjerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest!

We appreciate your feedback. Thanks to our customer reviews we can better the quality of our service time and time again. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. And hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you! Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I am staying at Nova Hotel again next time I visit Yerevan. I'm from Los Angeles and this hotel has a modern Scandinavian design, it is located down the street from the Opera house and in the heart of the city. Comfortable beds, quiet area (behind Levon Travel and across the street from Ani Hotel). Breakfast is delicious and has a lot of options. Great service. The staff speak English as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dearest Guest!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Nova. We appreciate your kind words and positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please, come back to see us again the next time you are visiting Armenia.

Regards, Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Nova Hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean. It had all the amenities we needed and the AC was working well. The only thing I will comment is that a few of the front desk workers were not that efficient. We had a lot of luggage to bring in to the hotel and they did not help us.

Room Tip: Economy rooms are tiny, definetly worth to get the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed in a standard room for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The hotel is not right on the main street, but it is convenient and within easy walking distance of the shopping and restaurant areas. The staff was very pleasant and spoke English. We appreciated that it is a 100% non smoking hotel!!! The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Nova hotel and for the kind words regarding our hotel. We really appreciate a healthy lifestyle, so yes we adhere to the non-smoking concept. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Best regards, Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good:
Modern design
elevator (In most places there was no elevator)
Location (A short walk to the city center)
Fresh but simple breakfast
The Internet worked well

Bad:
Very tiny room
A lot of humidity in the room
It's a bit hard to find the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimorKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for the time you took to rate our hotel. We value our customer feedback greatly and we appreciate that you liked our location. We would like to let you know that we are putting up signs on the streets with our location direction.

Thank you! Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.9 km away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 71 in Yerevan
548 reviews
0.7 km away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.8 km away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#3 of 71 in Yerevan
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
1.2 km away
Best Western Congress Hotel
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#5 of 71 in Yerevan
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel

Address: Sayat Nova str. 10/5, Yerevan 0001, Armenia
Phone Number:
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: €46 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Hotel Yerevan is a modern boutique hotel, offering an exquisite combination of technology and atmosphere of family comfort. Thanks to experienced and friendly staff, as well as exclusive rooms equipped with everything you need, our 4 stars boutique hotel provides a 5 star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing