We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
173
47
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
47
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance economy room rooms were super clean city sites stayed for one week perfect location hospitality service night flight multilingual staff bit hard to find modern hotel affordable price deluxe room small room other hotels friendly atmosphere non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I am staying at Nova Hotel again next time I visit Yerevan. I'm from Los Angeles and this hotel has a modern Scandinavian design, it is located down the street from the Opera house and in the heart of the city. Comfortable beds, quiet area (behind Levon Travel and across the street from Ani Hotel). Breakfast is delicious and has a lot of options. Great service. The staff speak English as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dearest Guest!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Nova. We appreciate your kind words and positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please, come back to see us again the next time you are visiting Armenia.

Regards, Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Nova Hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean. It had all the amenities we needed and the AC was working well. The only thing I will comment is that a few of the front desk workers were not that efficient. We had a lot of luggage to bring in to the hotel and they did not help us.

Room Tip: Economy rooms are tiny, definetly worth to get the standard rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed in a standard room for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The hotel is not right on the main street, but it is convenient and within easy walking distance of the shopping and restaurant areas. The staff was very pleasant and spoke English. We appreciated that it is a 100% non smoking hotel!!! The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Nova hotel and for the kind words regarding our hotel. We really appreciate a healthy lifestyle, so yes we adhere to the non-smoking concept. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Best regards, Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good:
Modern design
elevator (In most places there was no elevator)
Location (A short walk to the city center)
Fresh but simple breakfast
The Internet worked well

Bad:
Very tiny room
A lot of humidity in the room
It's a bit hard to find the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimorKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for the time you took to rate our hotel. We value our customer feedback greatly and we appreciate that you liked our location. We would like to let you know that we are putting up signs on the streets with our location direction.

Thank you! Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I travelled to Armenia for work and also to visit the country. I loved the place and greatly enjoyed staying in Nova hotel. It is within the city centre of Yerevan, a short walk away from the Opera house, Republic Square and the Matenadaran. My tour guide Narek was really great! I really fell in love with the country and would love to return there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana T, General Manager at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

We are so honored that you had chosen to stay at our hotel and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Armenia so much that you would like to return soon. We do hope that we see you back at Nova Hotel, when you are back to Yerevan.

Sincerely, Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews