We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
144
83
37
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
83
37
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern end outdoor pool small balcony tour desk restaurant staff would stay here again buffet breakfast is a great stay tourist area hotel is located floor horns gym receptionist foyer vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is classed as a 4 star hotel but there was cigarette burns which had left holes in the net curtains, the linens and towel were marked or frayed and the room was only attended to sporadically. It's also very noisy as directly opposite is a construction site, although work seemed to be carried out in the hotel itself. There is also a place nearby that places loud music till late, and for some reason they play music in the corridors in the morning. As if the constant noisy of the traffic on the main road isn't enough to wake you!
The breakfast is mainly aimed at Vietnamese, Korean, Chinese and Japanese guests. What's more annoying is the cleaner mopping your feet as you try and eat.

It is ideally located for the beach though and the swimming pool is indoors.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shyharley89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My Husband and I stayed at the Hotel recently for 6 days....we did get off to a Minor hiccup on our first night but that was soon rectified! The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable inparticular the Restaurant Manager and her Assisant Truong and not forgetting all the lovely Reception Staff.
My Husband and I have travelled the World extensively staying in 4/5 star Hotels and although our stay was comfy I fail to understand how the property could be rated 4 Star .
Not once Did I see a Porter/Concierge rush to help anybody on arrival, instead 2 staff members most of the time were just lolling around in the Foyer, I would think this should be a first point of Conact for Custome Service near to the door as there is plenty of cover. The Tour Desk was never Manned and all Tours were concentrated on a particular clientele and not much available to English Speaking people.I was told the property was only 2 years old but as others have mentioned the carpets on the floors are a disgrace!
Location is fine down the Southern end of town although you can still hear noise of tooting horns and we were on 17th floor, few minutes walk to the beach and within 10 minute walk to many Restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My friend and I stopped at the Dendro based on its other strong reviews and were not let down. The service has been impeccable, staff are all friendly and happy. The pool, gym, spa and bar are all on the fourth floor. The gym is well stocked for its size, with a squat rack, bench, and leg press amongst other equipment. The pool is a good size and is open to the sides. We're young working professionals backpacking the length of Vietnam, so will be mixing between hostels and good hotels to get a variety of some luxury alongside the activities and social opportunities hostels bring. Having stopped here early on, it will be hard to make that step down again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour736552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I absultely recommend this hotel. location is great, it is quiet because not at the noisy main road but only 3 minutes walk to the beach, where dendro gold has free sunbeds for guests. water and beach is great too.the staff was incredible nice and helpful with all questions though many guests here because of Chinese holiday. thanks to MR. Thruong who welcomed us with smile and coffee every morning in breakfast room, you do a great job. rooms are nice, we very enjoy and would come back anytime. all the best to dendro gold.very special thanks to Mrs. Trang from reception, you made our stay a perfect one, thank you so so much for your effort.best regards philipp

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENDROGOLDTEAM, Public Relations Manager at Dendro Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Philipp K,

Thanks for the amazing review!

We are glad you enjoyed our location to everything and our service.

Thank you for staying with us and safe journey!

We always look forward to welcome you back in the soonest time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A very spacious clean and comfortable apartment with outstanding views. lots of restaurant and bar within distance. It was easy to catch a cab here to go in town or others attractions. Overall this place was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews