We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
332
85
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
85
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments per day private pool free spa chic suite herbal bath crispy spring rolls close to the airport lunch and dinner menu tai chi class subject to availability super relaxing spa menu free shuttle da nang spa area nha trang city
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Fusion Resort delivers a quality experience,,totally devoted to the guest experience, in the most beautiful and peaceful setting we have encountered in nine visits to Vietnam. The property is designed like an elegant small seaside village, very low profile, with all the accommodations screened and separate from each other with gardens and landscaping. The spa is gorgeous, the treatments are excellent, and did I mention the food? The best selection of fresh, local ingredients carefully prepare, an abundant breakfast buffet with fresh baked goods and an attentive staff. Excellent English is spoken by the staff you will encounter, and every effort is made to make your visit a delight. From the top management to the rest of the staff, friendliness is exuded and smiles are in abundance. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2K711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusion_NhaTrang, Người quản lý at Fusion Resort Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear our value guest - K2K711
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to share this positive review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you found a quality experience and Fusion Resort Nha Trang is in the most beautiful and peaceful setting in nine visits to Vietnam. It will be shared to our team definitely and soul encouragement to our team so that we are going on serving our guests better day by day.
Thanks for your kind words. We do look forward to welcoming you back at Fusion Resort Nha Trang in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Fusion is one of the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and took great care of us. The facilities and ocean view is beautiful, room was great with floor to ceiling windows and nice furniture, amazing deep soak bath tub. You get two spa treatments each day as part of the package. Karen was amazing in leading her yoga class. Only feedback to management, add powerful lights for reading, in the evening the room is dark, and raise the TV from the floor to above bad level.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmiTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusion_NhaTrang, Người quản lý at Fusion Resort Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear AmiTour,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that our Fusion Resort Nha Trang "is one of the best hotel that i have ever stayed". To be welcomed and cared you are great opportunity and our happiness. All your kind words are motivating for us to serve the guests better day by day. I've got your feedback and will check with our team to fix the powerful lights for reading and try to find the best way to raise TV design from the floor to higher level arcodingly.
We do look forward to welcoming you back at Fusion Resort Nha Trang in near future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed a week, and enjoyed the stay. The resort has stunning design and very friendly staff (special thanks to Ms. Ngoc and Mr. Patric ;) We did enjoy the complimentary spa, too, it was very relaxing. (And yes, the massage oil smells a bit funny ;)

There is clearly place for some improvement (some of things will be sorted out with more experience, others need attention). Firstly, there seemed to be a problem with the English language (this should be fixed promptly). It caused some comical moments (the cleaning ladies removed a tea cup, and when trying to get it back, the housekeeping suggested lemons...) The cleaning was quite erratic, usually they forgot to bring more water, but as said, sometime they just took away thing belonging to the room (like the charger for the bluetooth loudspeaker). They clearly need a check list, and some more guidance.

Secondly, the hotel is new, and to some extend the cleaning after construction works has not been sufficient (glue from the taping in the windows and mirrors; silicon plastered on the glass railings, oil from the wooden parts spilled on the stone floors etc. Another consequence of the novelty (and the sleek design) is the impracticality of some places in the villa. E.g. there is no place for the towel by the washing basin etc. Also the safe boxes have been installed vertically, even if it is clear it should be installed horizontally (it has now a small carpet in the back wall; and twice our belonging blocking the lock mechanism stopped the safe from working - it could not be opened without help from the reception.

One clear problem seemed to be the sliding doors (or to be more precise, the gaps between the doors/walls. Firstly, it is quite unecological, when the wind blows through the cooled villa, but secondly, it opens a route for insect (I had 30 mosquito bites the first night, as it was rainy; you will se a lot of spiders and maggots, too). This should be fixed. The maggots btw. seem to drown in the pool and make red stains in the bottom...

The biggest room for improvement is, however, the restaurant. The breakfast was good (sufficient for me), but not fabulous (visit Lotte Hanoi or Nikko Saigon, if you want to see one). The other food was "hit-or-miss" experience: bland (and cold) Vietnamese food (in Vietnam, why do they not ask the local staff, how it should taste!) or next, when asked more spicy, very good; very good Western food until the desert (which was totally without taste) etc. We ended up buying food from the Supermarket in Nha Trang, and partly eating ready made noodle soups in our room (as it was more tasty!). Another problem was the too few options (for a week!), practically no vegetarian food, and too small portions; we needed to eat always a starter and a main course, and still we felt hungry.

I hope the restaurant/kitchen can quickly improve it's performance; it is a crucial part of the experience.

In addition, there was no other eateries in the premises: only the restaurant, which by the way would benefit from flowers/candles, perhaps a carpet in front of the bar - the design is veeery laconic ;) A noodle bar, a grill, snack in the beach bar (not open during the week), fast food etc. would be welcome. (On a holiday you do not want to eat 3x daily in a formal restaurant). A happy hour (e.g. a glass of sparkling wine etc. on the house at a certain time would be a good idea, too).

A small practical thing was the water: it's hot, you should drink a lot of water, but the only (complimentary though) supply was in your room.

One thing, which surely will improve with the time, was the chaos of the waiters in the dining room. A group of people would escort to your table, and then a lot of people would serve you - or stay away. Also the course of a Western dinner seemed to be strange to the waiters: there was a lot of waiting, and then suddenly everything at the same time. This is clearly a training issue.

I want, however, emphasize that everybody was extremely and genuinely friendly also at the restaurant, thank you for that.

I would suggest the managers and the chef lived for a week in a guest room without any access to other services, and see what is working and what is not ;)

Room tip: Check in before hand the view; it seemed to me not all rooms have one.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank FlyingFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusion_NhaTrang, Người quản lý at Fusion Resort Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear FlyingFin...,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to share this detailed review on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate all your comments due to Fusion Resort Nha Trang is a new property, we need all the guest feedback who stayed and got experience during their stay which help us make urgent adjustments quickly and apply accordingly in service improvement. Our staffs are continuously training day by day through their experience at new resort to bring our service to highest level.
We are happy to read your worth feedback and do hope to see you gain in near future to see everything is going up in our service which you mentioned. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Ok... Let me be honest/upfront. I was only there for a maximum of 2 hours.
I did not "belong" there. My flight was delayed and so I decided to drive down the road from the airport CXR Nha Trang to Fusion. My intention was just to kill time, but instead, i fell in love. The place is beautiful, clean and inviting, intimate and very friendly.
The hotel allowed us to kill some time there for free. See note below.*
Anyways I took off my shoes, walked the beach, drank a Mojito and sat by the pool all in an attempt to gorge in on their unmatched beauty. (Unmatched in Vietnam, so far)

I enjoyed Vietnam but it felt somewhat, restrictive.... No fireworks on Gregorian Calendar new years for example... This made me swear never to return... Fusion completely changed my mind.

Pricey they were... 1 Juice and 1 Mojito cost me over 230k VND... ouch (For Vietnam that is...)

So although i did not stay there, I would definitely go back, if I ever went back to Vietnam...

*A few days earlier, at a Spa in Nha Trang called "Six Senses", one person in our party of 3 did not feel like a spa treatment, but they would not let her hang around on the beach, without paying 40 USD... Crazy.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 8mmSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusion_NhaTrang, Người quản lý at Fusion Resort Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear EnzoRSA,
Thank you very much for taking time to write great review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you felt in love with our beautiful place and enjoyed the rest time at Fusion Resort Nha Trang before your flight time despite of visiting us only 2 hours. In addition, we are so proud due to Fusion completely changed your mind for returning Vietnam.
We do look forward to welcoming you back Fusion Resort Nha Trang in long stay for your next trip so that we have a chance to bring best service to you. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

This resort is absolutely gorgeous! We did not want to leave. The view is just spectacular and I would highly recommend splurging for a pool villa. It was so fun having our own pool and waking up to the sunrise over the ocean each morning. In the evening you can enjoy the moon over the water as well. We got room service most nights because we didn't want to venture out even to the restaurant. One of the best things about this hotel is that you get up to two free spa appointments per day, and the treatments were all amazing. I got several facials and several massages during our stay. They also have yoga, meditation and a nice gym. We went for runs on the beach as well. They had a nice Christmas celebration while we were there too. Enjoy!

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank loricatthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusion_NhaTrang, Manager at Fusion Resort Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear loricatthomas,
We would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to share this positive review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had enjoyed your time all services during your stay at Fusion Resort Nha Trang. This feedback will be shared with our team and it is such a nice soul encouragement for us that we try our best to serve the guests best.
We do hope to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews