We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buffet in Nha Trang”
Review of Cookbook Cafe

Cookbook Cafe
Ranked #22 of 560 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to the main dining venue of our InterContinental Nha Trang, located on the first floor adjacent to the hotel lobby. Interact with live cooking stations featuring local and international favorites, including a delicious range of seafood, char-grilled meats and authentic Vietnamese specialties. Open all day, dine al fresco facing the sea or inside the restaurant. Breakfast will encompass all of your favorites, as well as fruit-infused water, imported cheeses and homemade Dim Sum. Healthy choices are available with calorie counts, low GI indicators and gluten free dishes. Travelling with children? Ask for our specialty shaped pancakes.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We loved the food here. The best qaility breakfast and dinner buffets in town. During other hours, they have an a la carte menu with mostly western food selections. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Food & Beverage Promotions officer at Cookbook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear John C,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed so much our restaurant.
It will be a pleasure to see you again when you will be back in Nha Trang.

With best regards,

Megret Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing food selection of great quality. Best breakfast buffet in the world, in my experience. Fabulous staff one Ánh made us the most exquisite Vietnamese Coffee, Saigon style. It was difficult to decide what to chose as we were spoilt for choice.

2  Thank brendo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Food & Beverage Promotions officer at Cookbook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear brendo2,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet. The staff will be happy to know they have done a good job.
We will be happy to welcome you again the next you will be in Nha Trang.

With best regards,

Megret Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We enjoyed buffet breakfast & seafood buffet night.
Daily buffet breakfast was amazing! A vast assortment & delicious food. The pastry section was amazing especially the donut balls that my kids loved! Recommend it.
The Seafood buffet night, was ok. We only were allowed to have 1/2 a lobster each! You are monitored. The rest of the spread was ok too.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
3  Thank sydneys120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Food & Beverage Promotions officer at Cookbook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear sydneys120,

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the seafood buffet. It's true you just can have 1/2 lobster per person to be sure all of our guest can have it.
We hope to see you soon in Nha trang and have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

With best regards,

Megret Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Breakfast spread was fantastic but seafood buffet dinner fail short of our expectations. The 23 of us paid quite a bit for this highly anticipated seafood buffet but it turned out to be pretty mediocre. In addition, we did not want the free flowing beer that comes with the meal and asked if we can soft drinks instead but they would not accommodate. Felt forced to drink alcohol or pay extra for soft drinks.
We would not be returning for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank katk560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Food & Beverage Promotions Officer at Cookbook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear katk560,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the seafood buffet was not up to your expectations. This surprises us because usually we have very good feedback on our buffet, we will make sure to find out what happened on that day.
However regarding the problem of soft drinks, it is clearly stated in our menus and newsletter that our buffet comes with a free flow of beer, but the soft drinks are not included. We wish you a wonderful day.

With best regards,

Megret Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

InterContinental serves some of the best Vietnamese food. You don't need to go out to find authentic Vietnamese food anywhere in Nha Trang. The Vietnamese iced coffee is also a winner, consistent with every cup. I would 100% recommend staying here for both food and service.

1  Thank huun30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O, Food & Beverage Promotions officer at Cookbook Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear huun30,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Vietnamese food and you had a good time with us.
We hope to see you soon in Nha Trang and to welcome you again.

With best regards,

Megret Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookbook Cafe also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Cookbook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing