We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
454
262
72
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
262
72
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel is fine, no bells or whistles, just basic, serves its purpose. The hotel owner encourages his customers to voice their concerns, yet gets quite angry with negative reviews and will fiercely defense his turf and vanquishes those who dare to complain. He has excuses for every grievance and it's never his establishment's faults. He does walk around with this " if you don't like it, then go somewhere else " vibe.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimsroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here as a group. Accommodation a little basic than our previous accommodation, but very clean and had everything we required. The location was great, very handy to absolutely everything, and we loved the rooftop bar. What also impressed us was the exceptional and lovely service of the girls on reception, Lily and Gem, who greeted us on each time of arriving and departing the hotel and were more than happy to help us with any questions we had. Scacco family from Geelong

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Stayed there for 1.5 days, arrived 5am in the morning and I was allowed to be checked-in for resting, the room are very comfortable for the price and they have nice and friendly staff as well. The restaurant downstairs served excellent food and should not be miss!

Only cons is that my air-con was not working for a time though they manage to fixed it.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Stayed in Ha Van Hotel for 6 nights. Warmly greeted by receptionist on arrival. All staff speak very good English. Room was very clean, bright and airy with balcony overlooking front of hotel. No noise from street could be heard at night.
Daily maid service with clean towels & crisp white sheets. Breakfast included at rooftop bar with views over city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location too - just few minutes walk to beach and main road.
Rooftop bar was an added bonus! Great place to relax at any time of day.
I would totally recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Excellent - staff very friendly & helpful & found the accommodation very good, particularly for how much I paid - can thoroughly recommend it!
Also in a great location as not too noisy as in a side street, but near enough to be in the heart of it when you need it!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Janecalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews