We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, delicious food!”

Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant
Ranked #12 of 740 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$290
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Omar's because we saw how highly rated it was online. We'd been sightseeing on one of the hottest days of our trip and we were very tired and sweaty when we arrived!

When we arrived we looked at the menu outside and asked about the set menu which they then gave us. From the start we felt well taken care of by the staff. I left my sunglasses outside by accident and our waiter found them for me and bought them in which was nice of him! We were also bought cold flannels and these were great for us because we had been so hot outside!

We ordered the set menu which I believe was 150,000 vnd for: papadam with chutneys, a starter of onion bhajis or samosa, a side of rice, a side of garlic or plain naan, one main course either chicken or vegetable, and a beer. It was all incredible! The beer came nice and cold and we had them in these cool golden beer mugs. The naans were HUGE! And everything was delicious. Anyone who isn't used to Indian food though be aware that it is very authentic in terms of spiceyness and even the chicken tikka masala (which is what we had) has a kick to it and is quite hot. If you prefer something milder go for a Korma or maybe a butter chicken. I would definitely recommend anything with chicken because this was some of the best chicken I've ever had in a curry!

We loved our meal and couldn't believe how much food we got for 150,000 each. Thanks for a wonderful lunch guys!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramu G, Manager at Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Emta
Thank you very much for your kind and warm comments about our Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you are enjoyed at our tasty and plentiful meal and lovely waiters . your valued comments have been shared to our team and it gives more encouragements for firth coming days to gets such a comments from discerning travelers like you.

we are happy to note your appreciation. Thank you for your kind words.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again
Warm Regards,
Ramu Gaire, Manager
Omar's Indian Restaurant, Nha Trang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

We had a chickpea curry and it was just perfect. Staff were very friendly and attentive, and the beer was cheap. Very happy that we decided to go in.
The masala lassie was unusual but fantastic.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldVirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramu G, Manager at Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind and warm comments about our Restaurant. We are delighted to read that you are enjoyed at our tasty and plentiful meal and lovely waiters . your valued comments have been shared to our team and it gives more encouragements for firth coming days to gets such a comments from discerning travelers like you.

we are happy to note your appreciation. Thank you for your kind words.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again
Warm Regards,
Ramu Gaire, Manager
Omar's Indian Restaurant, Nha Trang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The food,service and cocktails where amazing and reasonably priced. It was a great variation from the local bbqs,Chinese and Russian restuarants. The naan and curries that I tried where the best ive eaten in Vietnam. great location. I wish I had found the place sooner so I could have enjoyed more of their dishes

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank shur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramu G, Manager at Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

We thank you so much for your great review in our Restaurant. We are indeed delighted to note that you have enjoyed our food and service.
We certainly serving authentic Indian food and we will continue to serve the same and will keep up our standards.
Should you need any further assistance on our food or service, please be in touch with us.

We are more than happy to serving you again.

Once again thank you and best regards

Omar's management team Nha Trang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times and have also had delivery service. Staff are lovely and kind. Food is beautiful. It really is the best Indian food in Nha Trang and I’ve tried them all. Clean. Fast. Polite. Delicious. Anyone posting a bad review has had an unlucky experience because the team here does a great job consistently. I hope they are open for as long as I am living in Nha Trang. Well done and keep it up.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank jzychf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramu G, Manager at Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Pert,
Greetings from Omar's

We would like to thank you for choosing our Restaurant and sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent visit with us and particularly value our Restaurant.
Your comments on the service and Food are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.


We look forward to welcoming you soon again
Warm Regards,
Ramu Gaire, Manager
Omar's Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this place last night. The food was 100% authentic and the service was great. The restaurant owner Ram is from new delhi india and really knows what good tastes like.i definitely would come back.definitely recommend when in nha trang.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 489vijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramu G, Owner at Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Vijay sir
It was our great pleasure our team management would like to thank you for giving us a wonderful opportunity to serve you.
It is our desire to keep you satisfied with our services. You are our inspection in doing our best our management team and staff are delighted we are always inspired of giving you excellent customer service.
We would certainly so any feedback and suggestions.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again
Warm Regards,
Ramu Gaire,
Omar's Indian Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Omar khayyam's Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing