We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad breakfast; dirty pool; room broken”
Review of Prime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Hotel
Ranked #118 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Things that this hotel had in it's favour; staff looked after our bags when we arrived before check in time, the wifi is good, and the views from our balcony were nice - over the bay.

However, our top class Suite had a broken broken, unfinished floor, the 'pool' was broken and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, and worst of all was our treatment at breakfast where we were totally ignored by the staff, even when stood in front of them trying to ask a question. The quality of all of the options were poor, and we ended up eating our body weight in watermelon as it was the only edible option.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lazboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Obviously the 3 stars are a self assessment in my book 1.5 stars would be more accurate.
The hotel is very tired and although it is relatively clean it reminded me of a Moscow hotel of the 60's.
To be fair the staff were friendly and helpful, occasionally language was a little difficult, but overall reasonable. The breakfast cook was terrific with lots of smiles.
Now the problems: no water to the room for hours one morning eventually remedied by a staff member bleeding the system, the air conditioning system isn't up to scratch and even running it on max cooling just didn't do the job, the wifi had a mind of its own but talking with the desk they couldn't understand that there was a problem.
No I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is on good location ( 2 minutes to the beach , local night market , bar , club , restauarnt ...) . Staff is friendly and useful . Room is comfortable ,generally speasking , it is worth what we pay . We will come back if stay in Nha trang in the future

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel's entry is located in a small alley. It is close to the beach but not very close. The facility in room is old and the bed is not very comfortable. The breakfast is not very good. Most of the customers are Russian.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Wensheng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Well situated inside a small alleyway filled with restaurants, cafes, laundry shops, massage shops and foreign exchanges.
3 minute walk to the beach (beautiful beach).
Nha Trang has become heavily commercialised with an influx of russian tourists. This hotel is directly located within a russian area with all restaurants and shops labelled with russian writting.
The room (deluxe) and the public areas of this hotel is in need of some serious face lift.
This hotel would have been in its "prime" 15 years ago, however, the lack of maintanance has unfortunately become very visible.
Expect a semi dirty room (carpet and tiles) with bathroom that lets out smelly water when you stay here.
Despite the negatives, I think $20-$30 is good value due to its location.
Staff are not friendly and will do anything to avoid eye contact with you.
Top tip: make sure you check out the pool on the 15th floor. It has a killer view (pool however seems to be lacking maintanance also).
Upon your departure, you may also be asked (like we were asked) to use their "taxi" service by a dodgy bell boy who follows you to your room before asking you.
WIR - well, would never return to Nha Trang due to its heavy commercialisation, so, no.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0 km away
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
#44 of 215 in Nha Trang
84 reviews
0 km away
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
#147 of 215 in Nha Trang
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#52 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#33 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
0.2 km away
Edele Hotel
Edele Hotel
#72 of 215 in Nha Trang
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#170 of 215 in Nha Trang
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Hotel

Address: 04 Ton Dan | Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: €29 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located close by Nha Trang beach – just a couple of minutes’ walk – and near the city’s square, convenient for visiting tourist sites and shopping centers. The whole hotel structure takes the shape of a soaring 15-floor tower, representing a brilliant beacon during night time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing