We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good for the Price"”
Review of Prime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Hotel
Ranked #118 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed 28 May 2014

With the fact that the location of the hotel is only a block from the beach some of the minor character flaws are worth over looking. The room was all that i needed as i was there to enjoy the surroundings and not just stay in the hotel all day. But when i did come back i could enjoy a quiet room and depending on what floor you are located on a good view of the beach as well. The only problems i found was trying to find it since it is tucked away down a small side street but for the cost of the room it would be worth giving this place a look if you are in town to relax and have a cheap and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms that are higher up and facing the beach will give you the best sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBrovold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly & courteous staff. Admin staff speak reasonable English. The room facilities are all good & position is close to beach & restaurants. Unfortunately the view they had is being built out. The main problem with this hotel is the street access for unloading your luggage, which is often blocked with shops having outdoor seating. Also at the time was a new hotel being constructed, so a truck was blocking access as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charmaine_010314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Overall this place was OK . Well located , close to beach and restaurants. Reasonably clean, good bed, good air conditioning , nice balcony with great view . WiFi patchy , TV reception poor . Only fair breakfast buffet. Front desk girls unhelpful , porters and cleaning staff very nice. Booked initially through hotels.com - $35 for a standard room , price went up significantly after a day . They wouldn't price match even the higher price. Offered only 15 minute late check-out , after staying 6 days or 30% daily price.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stained sheets, bugs and poor breakfast. We paid 50 a night here and it was a complete waste. The hotel needs to invest some money in new sheets and a deep clean. I'm sure it was great 10 yrs ago but is in rough shape now.

I would have left sooner but we weren't able to get money back, of course, despite the proof of deficiencies we provided.

We booked a hotel (Michelia) down the road for $60 and it we'll worth the money. A completely different world. Great pool, breakfast and room.

Don't go to Prime!

Room Tip: No room, there people trying to get out of there as we were checking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JTtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came there for second times, my family came early. Normally time for check-out is 2.00PM. But we arrival 9.00AM. My sister is not good healthy, she gets car sick. Then we try to ask them give us one room for check-in. Even they still available room, but they do not allow us for check-in. I though we are come back with them for the second time, and we introduce them for friends. At least they should give us a priority one room for early check-in for my sister. But they said NO. Even i tried to contact with their director. But they try to hide me, don't want to talk or telephone as well. I was so disappoint with this hotel, i was like this hotel, but seems not good as i though. They try to ask me pay them more if want to check-in early. I still pay but i don't like the way to working like that. I go a lot of place, and at everywhere they always flexible for us about this. We are travelers, at least they should know that we will come back and introduce friends for them. This situation on 2013 already, but i don't forget and still want to write here for everyone knows. Not high recommend everyone stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0 km away
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
Venue Hotel Nha Trang
#44 of 215 in Nha Trang
84 reviews
0 km away
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
Dubai Nha Trang Hotel
#147 of 215 in Nha Trang
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#52 of 215 in Nha Trang
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#33 of 215 in Nha Trang
417 reviews
0.2 km away
Edele Hotel
Edele Hotel
#72 of 215 in Nha Trang
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#170 of 215 in Nha Trang
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Hotel

Address: 04 Ton Dan | Loc Tho Ward, Nha Trang 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 215 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: €29 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located close by Nha Trang beach – just a couple of minutes’ walk – and near the city’s square, convenient for visiting tourist sites and shopping centers. The whole hotel structure takes the shape of a soaring 15-floor tower, representing a brilliant beacon during night time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing