We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,391
590
119
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
590
119
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken shower split level balcony overlooking the beach busy road superior room opposite the beach crossing the road deck chairs large balcony breakfast buffet great room stayed here for nights an upgrade sun loungers would highly recommend this hotel sailing club hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Nha Trang is a beautiful location on the edge of Cam Ranh Bay an hours flight north of Ho Chi Minh City. It's Russia's Bali, so to speak. Interesting and friendly people. Novotel there is great choice for a hotel and great value for money. Delightful staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ian_wronski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNT, General Manager at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear ian_wronski,

Thank you for sharing your short but great review on our TA page.

What a delight to read that you enjoy the room and friendly service offering by our dedicated team, often recognized by our guests. I will proudly share your review with our team, inspiring us to always serve our loyal guests with passion.

Looking forward to welcoming you again of course.

Feel Welcome,

Remi Faubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Not such a grand hotel but in a great location overlooking the beach.
Our large bedroom had a balcony overlooking the beach.
Hotel had its own private area on the beach with free towels and sunbeds.
Free wifi
Nice choice at breakfast
Friendly staff

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzanneandpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNT, General Manager at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear suzanneandpeter,

Thank you for sharing your great review on our TA page.

The hotel is located in the heart of city, with minutes away from premiere attractions and retail shops. At Novotel, you are stay connected with complimentary Wifi offered not only at public area but also in your room. Please rest assured that your kind words will be passed to entire team, great way to celebrate their passion in work.

And we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay with us.

Feel welcome,

Remi Faubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The staff are fantastic. Always smiling, helpful and eager to assist.

The hotel is situated directly opposite the beach and an easy stroll to the nearby restaurants and bars. The ocean rooms are spectacular and offer a great 180 degree view of the beach, ocean and off shore islands. The room facilities were first class.

The downside was the pool area. It was generally in the shade and a persistent north easterly breeze always on hand during our stay to make it a very uncomfortable area. However the main complaint was the lack of sun beds at the beach. There were only four umbrellas to accommodate eight twin beds (4 couples). There were four others without umbrellas and further mattresses to lay on. It was simply insufficient for then number of guests at the hotel. The beds were old and rickety and not to the standard expected at a Accor hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MirandaMatt102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNT, General Manager at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear MirandaMatt102,

Thank you for sharing your review on our TA page.

I am delighted to know that our team were able to offer you their usual hospitality, often praised by our guest.

I and the team wish that we can increase number of sun lounges, especially in this sunny season; however, numbers of sun lounges for each hotel were stipulated by our provincial government. Please accept our sincere apologies for this uncomfortable experience as well as sun lounges conditions. Thanks to bring this issue to my attention and our Food & Beverage Manager is noticed and requested for immediately action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Feel Welcome,

Remi Faubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Hotel ideally located. Beautiful spacious rooms, very clean. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They are helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel bar and restaurant are also excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FarAway380894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNT, General Manager at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for sharing your short but great review on our page.

What a delight to read that you enjoy the room and friendly service offering by our team which always be praised by our guests. I will proudly share your review with our team, inspiring us to always serve our loyal guests with passion.

Looking forward to welcoming you again of course.

Feel Welcome,

Remi Faubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a good position across the road from the beach and close to night markets and many restaurants. Check in was good with a helpful and pleasant receptionist, who kindly upgraded our room. The. Room is a decent size with an easy chair and desk and good lighting. There is tea and coffee and a coffee maker. Bathroom was a nice size with a step down shower and good hot water and pressure. Plenty of counter space to put everything. Nice thick white towels. Housekeeping was good with everything replaced each day. Free Wi-Fi was excellent even on the 16th floor. There are beach beds and towels reserved for guests just across the road. Breakfast was OK but could have been better. The hot food was cold and the fruit was a bit dismal and the pastries could have improved, also the tea tasted like coffee because they use coffee pots for the hot water. However, having said all that, It wasn't that bad. All in all not a bad place to stay in Nha Trang.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNT, General Manager at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Margaret V,

Thank you for sharing your review on our page.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed our stay with us and the service offered by our dedicated team. In addition, thank you for your constructive feedback regarding breakfast offering. Our Food & Beverage Manager is briefed and requested for immediately action.

I and the team are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Feel Welcome,

Remi Faubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews