We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
926
146
54
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
146
54
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic bungalow boat shuttle service attitude white sand beach mud bath swimming pool golf buggy breakfast buffet chinese tourists private beach seafood mainland villa vietnam mosquitoes privacy ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020

The room is clean, quiet. View is extremely beautiful. Staff are friendly and kindly, especially the girl calls “Thanh Truc". If you travel alone, don't worry, Thanh Truc will help you take "so deep" photos like a pro. photographer and talk with you all about Hon Tam's beauty.
Because of Covid-19 so Sparkling Waves area non-active. What's a pity! I'll come back to enjoy “sea walking" next time.
In generally, Merperle is good for family, couple trip.

Room tip: Choose 2nd Bungalow if you want a better view.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fairy_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2020

Dear Fairy_Tran,
On behalf of Hòn Tằm, I thank you for your great review
We are delighted to hear you and family had a great time
Our staff always try to deliver the best experience to customer. Ms Thanh Truc is one of the example of our customer service

I am sorry to hear you miss out the Sparkling Wave area, we hope to re-open the area after the Epidemic has ended.

Best regard,
Tran Bao Doan
Hon Tam Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

We tried mud bath here after had tried many times at Thap Ba.
Including boat transfer, private bath tub, mineral water lake wasn't hot and I don't think it's really true mineral water. And it's too shallow to swim. Too bad we hadn't allowed to use the beach.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank hoangvo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2020

Dear hoangvo1989,

We thank you for your review about our Mud bath area,
We are sorry for your disappointment in this trip. Your feedback is delivered and we shall do our utmost to change the area for better experience.

Best regard
Hon Tam Manager
Tran Bao Doan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Luckily our family got a promotion for local residents (locals from Khanh Hoa province only) so the price for the whole trip was quite reasonable. Upon making reservation, we were aware of being upgraded to a higher category. However, you know it was amazing when we were upgraded to one of the best villas they have. Very worth of money ^^ It has its own swimming pool and very close to the reception as well as Breeze Restaurant. If you are addicted to taking photos, it is the place for you. Every corner is beautiful and the staff are also exceptional. They always go beyond our expectation: they care us before we ask them to do. One minor thing is that food at Hon Viet restaurant is not really tasty. All dishes are Vietnamese dishes but honestly we didnt enjoy them at all. I was impressed with one receptionist (and maybe bellman as he can drive buggy very well): he drove us from mud bath area to our villa. He was caring and very friendly. We will definitely come back if we have another chance. Hope to see all of you guys and girls soon!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anphuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2020

Dear Anphuu,
On behalf of Hon Tam, thank you for your amazing review
We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with our resort and out staffs.
The Restaurant take in your advice and will find ways to enhance our menu and choice of food.
So the next time you visit us, you and family will have the perfect experience

We are building a new beach and entertainment area, we hope to show you on your next visit.

Best regard,

Bao Doan Tran
Hon Tam Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We went to Nha Trang to relax after stressful time at work in Saigon and we chose the Merpele Hontam for our trip. It was wonderful trip with my first try on kayak. Their staff were nice and professional. Good to remember and experience!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anhnguyen9192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2020

Dear Anhnguyen9192,
On behalf of Hon Tam, we thank you for your great review
Our staff always do their utmost to deliver memorable experience to customer and I am glad you had a wonderful time here.

Best regard,
Tran Bao Doan
Hon Tam Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located in an island. The enviroment is not mordenized like Vinpearl, good location to stay with your family, the service is excellent, there is manager, her name is Tuc, come out to ask every single guess how to improve the service and they did follow what you complain. Only one thing they need to improved is spend more on cleanest. It would be perfect stay if they focus more on that.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hoangvu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2020

Thank you Hoangvu111 for your great review about Hon Tam
Miss Truc is one of our best staff in many years and Hon Tam is proud to have her with us
We are sorry about the cleanness problem, we will improve to keep our island perfect in customer eyes

Best regard,
Tran Bao Doan
Hon Tam Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews