We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,700
485
125
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,700
485
125
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon bungalowoutdoor showeroperations managershuttle busmain poolprivate pooltai chirocking chairsbeautiful resortswim up barshuttle servicespa treatmentsstar resortspa areahuge bathroomvietnamese standardsginger tea
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Has the potential to be really good - but in reality - just okay. Stayed 2 nights in honeymoon pool villa. Don’t be fooled by description - ‘pool’ is just 4’x4’, cold, and and full of leaves.
Room badly designed with bath and loo having big windows right next to them meaning you have to lower blinds every time you use them - making dark room even darker.
Room 160 - woken at 6.30am by power tools from building site next door. Not what I wanted on holiday. Mentioned this to staff - all they said was sorry. Basically - tough luck.
Food - only had breakfast - very basic.
Bars at night virtually empty and whole place lacking in atmosphere. Such a shame.
Moved from here to next hotel owned by same company. Would have been nice if they offered complimentary transfer - but no - had to pay for it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have viewed this resort over a couple of years of failed plans to visit Vietnam. Finally got to do the deed, and opted to go 2 centre in Hue and Hoi An. Easy booking process via broker, but quick direct confirmation back from the resort.

We traveled with friends and booked 2 Honeymoon pool villas. After a long flight from the UK to Da Nang via Singapore, and private car transfer over the Hai Van pass to Hue(do it if you can), we needed somewhere peaceful to rest our heads. Pilgrimage Village gave us that and so much more.

Service from all of the staff (and the much recommended Milwa in particular) was exemplary throughout our stay. Always a smile, always a "hello", always keen to help. Reception was efficient and rooms ready for our arrival. The rooms themselves were as advertised. Full of rustic appeal, but with everything working as it should. The raised plinth which the bed was on took a little getting used to, but no injuries were sustained!

The rest of the resort was beautiful, very much as reflected in the photos. Great pool area, fantastic restaurant (see separate review), and, apparently, wonderful spa.

Yes, it costs a little bit more than the Vietnamese norm to stay here (and a lot more to eat here), but the extra is well worth it. Not just a hotel, but an experience.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for the pool rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The “hospitality manager” or something like that ruin the whole experience! I believe she is the only non Vietnamese employee and she is truly the worst person in”hospitality” I have ever met! She is supper stingy to the point of being revolting.

The place looks ok and nothing special anyways and it’s far from hue. Poolside towels are falling apart and disgusting.

If I were the hotel owner or general manager, I would fire the Japanese manager ASAP!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank Tina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights during our 3 week tour of Vietnam. This resort was much larger than I was expecting but peaceful and well laid out. We were also 'upgraded ' to a bungalow as seems to be common judging by other reviews. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony but it was so dark! Even in the daytime it seemed very gloomy and depressing.
The pool is large and has comfortable sun loungers and was very quiet when we were there.
The breakfast buffet was ok but the restaurant had quite a 'canteen' feel to it. We ate dinner in the hotel on 1 evening, a different location in the hotel but another huge room. Food was ok. The best thing about this hotel is Miwa who is so friendly and even took the time to take photos for us as we were leaving!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RugBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Although we had a lovely, comfortable room we found the buildings shabby. We ate dinner in the hotel on our first night and waited 40 minutes for our order to be taken and another 30 minutes before any food appeared. We also found the service in the main bar to be slow and disorganised. The breakfast buffet was plentiful but poor quality and again, service was poor. Our impression was that this hotel catered primarily for large coach parties.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 60sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews