We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, easy menu , reasonable price”
Review of Cafe on Thu Wheels

Cafe on Thu Wheels
Ranked #15 of 425 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The service was very prompt and both the people and the menu had very understandable English. The food servings were not small, and the smoothie was very fresh, rich and cold.
The meat spring rolls were edible but disappointing, the chicken, cashew and pineapple stir-fry quite good and a sufficient serving for one without the accompanying rice. It's a nice cheap place with fresh ingredients and very attentive staff and well worth a visit.

Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Chủ sở hữu at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your reviewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

We wanted to stop by this little restaurant after reading about it in several different forums, including TripAdvisor. The food here is great! Western style and Vietnamese dishes are equally good which is a rarity. The staff here is friendly and attentive, the dogs are a bit lazy but are willing to give puppy kisses in exchange for ear scratches. The first visit I had the Bo Luc Lac and the second I ordered the Big Burger, and was happy to finish my plate both times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Manager at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks for your reviewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

During our short stay in Hue, Rafał- our tour guide from Poland invited the whole group to that lovely place. Everyone enjoyed the Vietnamese dishes as well as the friendly atmosphere. I recommend PHO BO soup- yummy. I promise to visit this restaurant whenever I come to Vietnam.

Thank Iwona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Manager at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you. Have a good trip and see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing place! You can find a large choice of local food very well cooked by Mme Thu. It's a simple place in a small and quiet street but in the center of Hue. A warm and smiling welcoming every day from 7 am till late. My favorite adress in Hue city and maybe the best place where we eat in Vietnam !

1  Thank claireMazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Manager at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The food here was incredible. Its down a little alley with a few other resturants which we tried too. However this was the best of the lot. It does attract a few tourist, however it was never busy on our ventures there. The staff were polite and helpful, and provided good recommendations.

Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeOnThuWheels, Chủ sở hữu at Cafe on Thu Wheels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe on Thu Wheels also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Cafe on Thu Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing