We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”
Review of Nook Cafe & Bar

Nook Cafe & Bar
Ranked #4 of 444 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Nook Eatery is a cozy, funky hangout where you can enjoy a delicious full western style breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as fresh non dairy, sugar free smoothies & juices. Offering Vietnamese & Asian fusion dishes as well as fresh home made salads, home made Vegetarian burgers, Juicy beef burgers made from 100% Australian Beef, chicken schnitzel wraps and much more. All burgers are served on fresh Aussie baked bread. We also have a full bar offering local beers, mixed drinks, cocktails and a coconut coffee which many of our guests keep coming back for. We look forward to welcoming you at Nook Eatery.
Restaurant details
Description: Nook Eatery is a cozy, funky hangout where you can enjoy a delicious full western style breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as fresh non dairy, sugar free smoothies & juices. Offering Vietnamese & Asian fusion dishes as well as fresh home made salads, home made Vegetarian burgers, Juicy beef burgers made from 100% Australian Beef, chicken schnitzel wraps and much more. All burgers are served on fresh Aussie baked bread. We also have a full bar offering local beers, mixed drinks, cocktails and a coconut coffee which many of our guests keep coming back for. We look forward to welcoming you at Nook Eatery.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to find a local restaurant for breakfast after arriving in Hue by train earlier this morning. We went to the Nook Cafe and had a delicious Vietnamese breakfast and some ginger tea. Lovely clean setting, friendly service and tasty food. A wonderful first experience in Hue.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank chalwynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

we usually try to avoid hotel restaurants, preferring to find local venues. A short cab ride from the hotel, this was a TA-approved local hot spot. A two-story affair, you want to sit upstairs. After sorting out your beverage, the menu has both Vietnamese and western-style options. We went with BBQ pork noodles and some spring rolls. The vibe was great, with classic 70’s rock on the jukebox. Appears to be run by an Aussie ex-pat, everything about the place was fun. The food was very good and quite reasonable. Take the chance and get out of the hotel. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Paid VND 190,000 (~ USD 9) for a double cheeseburger and got a free beer! They use 100% Aussie beef which was perfectly done and not overdone. A bit pricey for Vietnam standards but worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank SYNZER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Give it a go. Nook is a groovy place in Hue around the Main Street where all the hotels are located. The selection of food is intriguing on the menu but rather tasteless on the plate. The spring rolls were quite disappointing and the veg burger could have used more seasoning. Overall, if they can improve on that this cold become must go for whoever wants to taste a mix of Western and Vietnamese cucine. Great music and atmosphere, we did enjoy our visit there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RiccardoB536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at Nook very much, so much that we went there again a second time. Really recommend the honey chicken with coconut rice.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Mickael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nook Cafe & Bar also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Nook Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing