We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To many stairs, but very clean”
Review of Luan Vu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luan Vu Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights when I checked in I was handed the keys and just shown the stairs little did I know it was on the 5th floor with no elevator.
The room was tiny but very clean I had the breakfast only on the last morning it was very good but basic. TV didn't work it was unplugged and not connected to satellite box should have been checked before I checked in. Fairly noisy but this is to be expected as its on the main nightlife street
Staff are very friendly and room rate is on the cheap side.

Room Tip: lower floors would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joca1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I did not have an elevator, but I moved my luggage up to the assigned 5th floor room and always welcomed me with a smiling face. I was impressed when I ran to the taxi on the last day to go to the airport. I will use this hotel again to come again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank 혜정 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Clean and tidy and staff are very helpful and friendly and will organise tours. Breakfast is basic but gets you going. Handy to everything in district one and good value for money. The down side for us was we were on the 4th floor in a room that was very small. We paid for an upgrade to a bigger room on the second floor which was much better. Spent a week here and it was good value for money. If staying more than a day or two make sure you book a bigger room and ask for a lower floor as the steps are step

Room Tip: Book a bigger room if staying more than a couple of days and on second floor as stairs are step
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I were very happy with our stay at Luan Vu. The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked great and the staff were very kind. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was a perfect, light meal.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MaggieMayHarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Decent, basic, family run hotel just off bui vien. Good bedrooms, and quiet enough even though it's close to the Main Street! Breakfast could be better but it is good value for money and staff were helpful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank claireymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,222 reviews
2.6 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#54 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
536 reviews
0.5 km away
Town House 23 Saigon
Town House 23 Saigon
#3 of 735 in Ho Chi Minh City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Long Hostel
Long Hostel
#1 of 735 in Ho Chi Minh City
749 reviews
0.1 km away
Suite Backpackers Inn - Saigon Center
Suite Backpackers Inn - Saigon C...
#9 of 735 in Ho Chi Minh City
171 reviews
0.4 km away
New Saigon Hostel
New Saigon Hostel
#7 of 735 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luan Vu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luan Vu Hotel

Address: 35/2 Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 08, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: €15 - €22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luan Vu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms with LCD screen, cable TV, desk, coffee/tea maker in each room. Luan Vu hotel has room service daily, business center, wifi at lounge and room, airport transfer. With a full range of popular amenities and a friendly, caring staff, it's no wonder guests keep returning to Luan Vu hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luan Vu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing