We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim sum HK style ”

Yeebo Seafood & Hot Pot Restaurant
Ranked #917 of 4,457 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

True Hongkong style dimsum. High end dimsum, but the food were really good. Services were like 5 stars.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank calvin2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Posh decor, attentive service, guaranteed tastes, well-stocked fresh seafood and exotic offerings are what you're paying for. Overall a quality Chinese restaurant that doesn't just serve hotpot, but also an extensive menu of favourite Chinese foods such as Peking duck, beef in XO sauce, quails (like pigeons) in five spices marinade, turtle jelly dessert Gui ling gao, etc. They're not limited to just the traditional Chinese dishes too, as they have some more modern/international way of serving up their dishes e.g. sashimi for some of their freshest seafoods such as prawns.

Most exotic: chicken testicles for hotpot
Gotta try: mala hotpot packs a punch (numbing spice so beware!)
Price range: ~1usd for each wet serviette gives you an idea

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank maryyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Popular hot pot and dumplings restaurant in Distrct 7 - and for good reason. Always busy, particularly on weekends.

Great lunch of dumplings last week - both outside and inside tables.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RGSCEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Yeebo is one of the best Chinese Dimsum and seafood restaurant in Hochimin. I usually visit this restaurant for dimsum with my family and friends. It is quite high-priced restaurant especially for dinner. Although it's high price there are always so many people in there. It is because of the luxuary interior and fresh seafood with well trained staffs.
The scenery of Yeebo in D7 is very nice and make me happy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SoranC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The local shrimps were very delicious, sweet and very easy to eat. Eggplant with minced meat is also highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Nigelwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yeebo Seafood & Hot Pot Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Yeebo Seafood & Hot Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing