We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and good service in a delight setting.”
Review of Silk 99 Saigon

Silk 99 Saigon
Ranked #1,653 of 4,456 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We had dinner at the restaurant and decided on a set menu. The restaurant was not busy and the entree arrived at our table in a short time. The entree consisted of roasted pork, BBQ pork and roasted duck. All 3 item were very tasty and perfectly cooked. The next dish was hot and sour soup, one of the best I have eaten. This was followed by pan fried fish fillet with sweet corn sauce and steamed broccoli. A very nice combination that worked well. The next dishes arrived in a very short time. It was chinese geen vegetables with assorted eggs (duck egg, century egg, quail egg and sea urchin egg) and served with fried rice with dried scallops. Desert was a plate with fresh fruit, pineapple, watermelon and dragon fruit. All fruits were very fresh and well presented. Every dish was extremely good and the staff were very attentive and obliging to our needs. First class food and service.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Misis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Although that was the first time i came there but it made me very impressed for it's space and food. With a very luxury but warm atmosphere, it made me feel very comfortable to relax. Moreover, its special food was also unforgettable and was served fastly (I have heard someone complained about the serving time but in my opinion the service is good). That's all i want to comment about this place, you all should try one time and i do believe that you will think like i do.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Polite, Diligent Staff with Fine Food, My Mouth is watering waiting for them to Open but it won't be long...Go forth and Enjoy

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaylongle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Last day of the year 2014, a group of friends and I went to the restaurant. The facade of the restaurant looks like a trendy club. We were greeted and the entrance and guided through a pretty spacious lobby bar to enter the main restaurant floor. The design is beautiful, it has many different sections. The food came out at a moderate time. The food presentation is nice, looks artful. We order some BBQ combo, a fried lobster, steamed fish and green fried rice. Food is very good. Nothing to complaint. It was packed for the night, since it was New Year's Eve, but the food came out on time. They even had some live band played and DJ performed. Definitely come back on my next visit.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Decoration is nice but need a lot of improvement:
1. Order a set menu including some pcs of Dim Sum for starter, beef soup, vegetable, rice with char siu pork for main course, then 2 pcs of fruit and 2 pcs of cake for desert. However, food is cold and served in a wrong order. I was offered fruit and cake first, then followed by the beef soup!
2. Took long time to wait for the next dish. Finished the first dish and need to wait nearly 15min for the next one. However, the next table is totally different! Food is non-stop coming!
3. The list of dish is placed on the table. Staff should check and tick when they serve the food to make sure food are served enough. But it seems that they didnt. They asked me if this dish or that dish is served yet?!?!

I was told that this is just a soft opening only, so just few comments and hope management will consider and change to be ready for the grand opening.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 785leh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk 99 Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Silk 99 Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing