We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited ”

Quan Nem Restaurant
Ranked #300 of 5,440 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Limited English speaking limited menu but none of that matters as long as the food is good it’s not cheap but it’s not expensive hopefully you pay for quality. Basically you grill your meat and you have spring rolls. Everything tasted great the service was great the eggrolls are fantastic don’t let some of the other reviews scare you away

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ndcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

To get good Bun cha Ha Hoi you need to go to HN, but if you’re in HCM city this is as good as it gets. This is a Northern style vermicelli noodle with grilled pork patties/pork belly and lots and lots of herbs. The only thing is they need dill and peanuts to make it better.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 115b_nhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

My friend surprised me by taking me to dinner at Quan Nem as it was featured on CNN. We had the Bun Cha Quan Nem and Crab Spring Rolls. The Bun Cha was very good, especially the round pork patties.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank digitalroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

My close friend took me to the best crab spring rolls restaurant in the town, and I had to admit it's a true fact. The rolls are crunchy with well-combined fresh filling. Grilled meat balls and slices are tenderly marinated and cooked. Dipping sauce and veggies are great. We came to Quan Nem on Sunday afternoon and it was crowded with diners, however, serving service was fast and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YanCuiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed! Tasty and fresh. All 3 items on the menu (barbecue beef, crispy crab roll, vermicelli) were delicious. We ordered one of each, along with a beer, and while we definitely could have eaten more, we left feeling satisfied.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 468cheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quan Nem Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Quan Nem Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.