We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,827)
Filter reviews
2,827 results
Traveller rating
2,268
433
89
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,268
433
89
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera restaurantmartini barlam sonpark loungebeautiful hotelvietnamese restaurantcolonial stylepool arealuxury hotelnice poolbreakfast buffetbusy cityspent nightsphocentral locationthe hustle and bustlethe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,827 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A stunning hotel in a fascinating city. We have stayed at many of the leading hotels of the World and this is up there with the best of them. Exemplary staff make the hotel a joy and the Sunday brunch we had was an experience not to miss....... Lobster / Wagyu beef and homemade bread. If you are staying in Saigon then I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear thereKarengoes,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon

Thank you very much for your review. Opera restaurant at Park Hyatt Saigon is a trattoria-style restaurant that serves authentic regional Italian dishes with the best of locally and internationally sourced produce, meats and fish. We are very glad that you enjoyed the famous Sunday Brunch at Opera with seafood dishes, pasta, roasted meats, delightful desserts and free-flow Prosecco. We hope that this meal also contributed positively to your overall experience in Ho Chi Minh city.

Once again, we would like to thank you for visiting us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Mai Phuong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The hotel is located in the center of everything, walkable distance to the Pedestrian Street & a couple high end shopping centers. Hardware is a little aged but has been well managed overall. The buffet breakfast was quite nice so would recommend giving it a try. We had a great time there, also very surprise to have a mandarin speaking Hostess Ms. Zhang who was very helpful throughout our trip. Staff are always smiling and friendly, Look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccpchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear ccpchung,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon

Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at our hotel. Park Hyatt Saigon is located in the center of the city with walking distance to most major attractions. We hope that it would be helpful for our guests to discover what the city has to offer. We are also very glad that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast at our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Mai Phuong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in to experience everything that Viet Nam has to offer. The location is perfect and the hotel is beautiful. The food at breakfast was beyond expectation. The hotel cost is not cheap but you get five star treatment.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing and Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear James F,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon. Thank you for your kind words. Given its ideal location in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, our hotel is near many attractions. Moreover, the French colonial-inspired architecture creates a luxurious atmosphere while still maintaining a feeling of coziness, like a home away from home. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Mai Phuong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

First trip to Vietnam. Dry professional service and welcome as to be expected of a park hyatt. Room excellent. Had a garden terrace room. Evening Happy (2) hours not to be missed. All dining venues great. Excellent location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing and Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear coltrone,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon. We thank you for your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time staying with us. At Park Hyatt Saigon, we care about our guests and do our best to offer them the luxurious, relaxing sensations that they deserve. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Mai Phuong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

There is something about this hotel which I just love! It's not the usual Hyatt establishment, it feels much smaller, small reception area, colonial, very quaint and cozy.

Rooms - spacious, with nice decor touches, very functional and comfortable
Gym - great with plenty of equipment
Pool - nice outdoor pool area
Restaurants - Breakfast was good at Opera and I also enjoyed the food at Square One
Service - Friendly and helpful
Overall decor - very elegant (colonial but not old and worn-out)

There is something "je ne sais quoi" about this hotel but I really enjoy it every time I stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Marketing and Communication Executive at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Barbara N,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Saigon. We thank you for the kind words. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time staying with us. The hotel architecture was inspired by French colonial style and has fully equipped facilities and a professional service team, while still maintaining a cosy ambience, just like a home away from home. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Mai Phuong Dung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews