We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 5,938 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant offers a cozy, calming atmosphere thanks to its elegant design. With its comprehensive set-up, Hum has become a venue of choice for both personal encounters and larger gatherings. The food is prepared on site from various fresh beans, nuts, vegetables, flowers, and fruits. Simple and nutritious, the ingredients don't rely on artificial flavoring but on the chefs' attentive hands to come out with their own fullness of look, flavour, and taste. To complement that, special drinks mixed from just as fresh elements will amuse one's eyes, then quench one's thirst so gracefully he/she would be reluctant to forget about it. For your traveling convenience in case you will be located in District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, kindly be advised that we have another Hum in District 3, called Hum Vegetarian Cafe & Restaurant with the same menu and service concept. Please let us know should you wish to book this restaurant instead.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This restaurant has a lovely ambience and the food is prepared with care and precision. You really don't miss meat at all as the flavours are so good. Service is also very good. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Limerick4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GS_Manager1, Management Team at Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Limerick4ever,
Thank you for dining at Hum Vegetarian, Lounge and Restaurant and leaving us a nice review here on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you had a good time at our place, enjoying the precious gifts of nature prepared by our innovative chefs. Thanks again for your compliment and hope to welcome you back soon (again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 806 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Was there with Friends they are Vegetarian...I am not:) but the food and drinks was excellant and the decoration is perfect. I come back to this place as a NON VEGETARIAN again.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 832marcelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GS_Manager1, Management Team at Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Marcel B,
"Perfect" and "Excellent" - your kind words brighten our day! We are so delighted that you and your friends had such joy at Hum Vegetarian Restaurant. Offering wide range of fresh, healthy and delicious food to both of the vegetarians and non-vegetarians in a relaxing ambiance along with attentive and dedicated service are always our top goals to make sure each guest would enjoy and have great experience with us. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to having you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Vegetarian food really is excellent; try the curry in young coconut... try the drinks, delicious... both locations in HCMC offer very unique experiences.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank DavidW539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GS_Manager1, Management Team at Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear David W,
Thank you so much for coming to both of Hum locations and leaving us such a positive feedback! We are so delighted that Hum Vegetarian's cuisine impressed you well and you had great time at our place. Thank you again for the recommendations and we are much looking forward to having you with us again. Very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Dined here on Saturday 20 August. Our meal was amazing and unforgettable. We aren't vegetarian but this would be in our top 5 restaurants we have ever been to.

Highly recommend to anyone in Ho Chi Minh City

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Mel N Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GS_Manager1, Management Team at Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Mel N Josh M,
Thank you so much for your note! We love it that you enjoyed your meal at Hum Vegetarian, especially as you were not vegetarian yourself. It is such an honor for us to serve you "the best meal in years" and we thank you for your recommendation too! Again, thanks for your amazing words about us on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best from all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is an amazing vegetarian option in district 1. The food, service, and setting is wonderful. The restaurant serves astonishingly fresh food at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GS_Manager1, Management Team at Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Christopher B,
Thank you for dining at Hum Vegetarian Lounge and Restaurant and leaving us a nice review here. We are happy that you had a good time at our place, enjoyed the precious gifts of nature prepared by our innovative chefs. Thanks again for your compliment and your recommendation for other travelers as well. Hope to welcome you back at our place soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hum Vegetarian, Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.