We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
463
429
144
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
429
144
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus the executive lounge shuttle service buffet restaurant fourth floor rooftop pool hotel guests the hotel offers booked this hotel tour desk an excellent hotel club room mekong delta ben thanh market district city vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

1. We arrived in the Windsor Plaza on 20 March for a three night stay. On the 2nd day we got an email from the hotel thanking us for staying in the hotel & hoping that we had enjoyed our stay! We still had two more nights!
2. On 22 March we requested a late checkout for the following day (23 Mar) as we had a flight at 00.30am 24 March. He told us that we could not have a late checkout because we were not VIP guests! We had never had a problem getting a late checkout in other hotels. However, we decided to try again the next morning & a lovely receptionist greeted us with courtesy & politeness & said 'No problem'! We had the room until 6pm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear afmcgowan,

Thank you very much for your comment on your reent stay with us.

It is a regret to know that we did not make your stay a comfort one due to the communication flaw, and we apologise sincerely. We had rectified our flaw.

Nevertheless, we still look forward to having you back for a great stay.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Totally worth the money, never stayed at a better hotel before my whole life. Amazing staff, sauna, gym, and rooftop restaurant, bar, and pool with stunning views. Great prices for everything too. This hotel is a gem right in the middle of the gritty, bustling local vibe in the area. We just left and already want to go back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briancO8025ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear briancO8025ED,

Thank you very mucn for your kind feedback.

We are thrill to know that you had an amazing stay and we are awaiting for your returning.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel is quite great and breakfast is the best I have seen in Ho Chi Minh.
Swimming pool is tiny and hotel is not is far from tourist places, nothing within walking distance. But its a great hotel with nice views and service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Glyn J,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your positive review.

We look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great hotel with quality rooms and services but the location is about 20 mins (in traffic) from the main attractions like the post office, Notre Dame and the Opera House. All can be reached with a taxi and costs around 100K dong which is only 5.60 AU$ so not a big expense but it would be nice to be a bit closer. It is located close to Chinatown part of Saigon and we walked around the area in the heat one day and to be honest there's not much to see down there. Most of the action is north in the centre. We could not complain about the hotel or the staff. It is a lovely place and the people are nice and helpful. The breakfast is standard buffet but very good a fresh. We would possibly not stay on a return trip but it was good for a first visit stay and got us into the Vietnam noise, traffic and mood nicely.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Glyn J,

Thank you very much for staying with us and pleased to know that you recognised our great hotel.

As for the location, there are quite a few historical sites to visit ans we have a map placed in each room to recommend. I would suggest you to stay with us again and explore this historical area.

Looking forward.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a nice hotel. Only concern I had is that the hotel check in place is on the fourth floor. There was a girl in the front door and she made me very confused when I entered the hotel. Good bell services.
Location is central to lots of shops and eatery. We took taxi daily to different places.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Bill E,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Adwin Chong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews